We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$165
$132
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$53
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
334
762
380
95
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
762
380
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalkable distancedecent hotelroom service isshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfastfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsthai foodphi phi islandnight life
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, 500 metres from Patong beach and good breakfast.
Worth the money spent. Recommended for budget travellers. Decent crowd. Good swimming pool and massage parlor. Will come again. Thanks to Make My Trip for the bookings

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Rajesh P,

We very much appreciate your good breakfast, pool and massage comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Walking distance from Patong Beach, provides massage service in the hotel lobby, clean rooms, tour operators are within the vicinity of the hotel, other small provision stores are few minutes walk from hotel. Overall, value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the end of the corridor for quieter nights.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Printsgsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very good location and near to happening places in patong.
Very good range of breakfast...We all enjoyed it. clean and tasty. The duty officer at the dining hall was very good...infact he stopped one guest barging in for breakfast semi-naked. I appreciate this as one must dine with good clothings.Overall this hotel is very efficient in cleanness,friendly staff and near to all shops, restaurants and the beach...plus its quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Suriakant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ibis Patong is just great ,,,, friendly staff make your stay even more memorable and happy. The rooms though small (but then who would want to stay just in the room while at Phuket) are very well maintained. The small balcony is good for a evening sit out. Some of the balconies have a sea view too. Very close to markets and 7 11 store. WIll surely think of coming and staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AREWEARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear RVR2905,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and great Hotel comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ibis is Accor Economic Brand. We propose international room standard size.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is very nice and close to the beach, the markets are near is at walking distance. The hotel is nice with nice food and cooperating and friendly staff members. The balcony room view of the sea is awesome.
will surely stay again when i visit phuket next. cheers

Room Tip: Prefer Higher floors with balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nitinz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Nitinz84,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews