We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveler rating
338
772
382
96
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
772
382
96
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalking distancedecent hotelshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsthai foodnight lifetuk tukphuketmassagejungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Walking distance from Patong Beach, provides massage service in the hotel lobby, clean rooms, tour operators are within the vicinity of the hotel, other small provision stores are few minutes walk from hotel. Overall, value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the end of the corridor for quieter nights.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Printsgsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very good location and near to happening places in patong.
Very good range of breakfast...We all enjoyed it. clean and tasty. The duty officer at the dining hall was very good...infact he stopped one guest barging in for breakfast semi-naked. I appreciate this as one must dine with good clothings.Overall this hotel is very efficient in cleanness,friendly staff and near to all shops, restaurants and the beach...plus its quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Suriakant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ibis Patong is just great ,,,, friendly staff make your stay even more memorable and happy. The rooms though small (but then who would want to stay just in the room while at Phuket) are very well maintained. The small balcony is good for a evening sit out. Some of the balconies have a sea view too. Very close to markets and 7 11 store. WIll surely think of coming and staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AREWEARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear RVR2905,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and great Hotel comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ibis is Accor Economic Brand. We propose international room standard size.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is very nice and close to the beach, the markets are near is at walking distance. The hotel is nice with nice food and cooperating and friendly staff members. The balcony room view of the sea is awesome.
will surely stay again when i visit phuket next. cheers

Room Tip: Prefer Higher floors with balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nitinz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Nitinz84,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Compact and clean rooms.the hotel is very proximate to the beach area and shopping centres. Breakfast has good veg spread. The breakfast was ready as early as 4 30AM for us to catch a flight. Decent staff. Well maintained property.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bhavs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Bhavs88,

We very much appreciate your value for money comment during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

In Fact we serve the breakfast as mention from 4.20 am to 12 pm

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews