We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locality”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #47 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very good location and near to happening places in patong.
Very good range of breakfast...We all enjoyed it. clean and tasty. The duty officer at the dining hall was very good...infact he stopped one guest barging in for breakfast semi-naked. I appreciate this as one must dine with good clothings.Overall this hotel is very efficient in cleanness,friendly staff and near to all shops, restaurants and the beach...plus its quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Suriakant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ibis Patong is just great ,,,, friendly staff make your stay even more memorable and happy. The rooms though small (but then who would want to stay just in the room while at Phuket) are very well maintained. The small balcony is good for a evening sit out. Some of the balconies have a sea view too. Very close to markets and 7 11 store. WIll surely think of coming and staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AREWEARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear RVR2905,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and great Hotel comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ibis is Accor Economic Brand. We propose international room standard size.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is very nice and close to the beach, the markets are near is at walking distance. The hotel is nice with nice food and cooperating and friendly staff members. The balcony room view of the sea is awesome.
will surely stay again when i visit phuket next. cheers

Room Tip: Prefer Higher floors with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nitinz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Nitinz84,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Compact and clean rooms.the hotel is very proximate to the beach area and shopping centres. Breakfast has good veg spread. The breakfast was ready as early as 4 30AM for us to catch a flight. Decent staff. Well maintained property.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bhavs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Bhavs88,

We very much appreciate your value for money comment during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

In Fact we serve the breakfast as mention from 4.20 am to 12 pm

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in ibis Patong for 3 nights from 5-9 December. Travelled with our 2 girls (8 & 10yr).

Planned to have a relaxation trip, but heard about the chaotic situation about airport transportation, hence email the hotel and pre-book a pick-up from airport to hotel. No hassle, 900BHT; once exit the arrival hall, need to walk out of the building to see the driver, holding the identification board with my name on it.

As it was a holiday, traffic was smooth. Pay at the lobby upon arrival (separate tour counter by the side). Check in was no trouble, remember to get the wifi password slip.

The family room was good; kids love the bunk bed very much. Mini fridge and kettle is available. We didn't try the hotel restaurant. Hotel is within walking to many eating places. There is a "7-11" at the junction of the hotel and the main road.

We didn't do much, just walked to the beach in the morning, had breakfast there enjoying the sea breeze. We walked to the major shopping mall (Junceylon) - a long walk but manageable despite the weather. "Tuk Tuk" asking for ~250BHT for this <1km trip, we refused to give in.
The other days we book the hotel transport to Phuket town and Big C supercenter. The driver tried to ask us to visit some farms/attractions because he could get petrol coupons - we knew these are not places we wanted to spend time on, so declined him. Was a little dissappointed as the main reason we spend extra (600BHT vs normal taxi probably ~4-500BHT) just to avoid this kind of pestering. Good that the driver did not push on, but apparently also unhappy.
Coming back from Big C supercenter by taxi is safe as the price is already listed in the board for various areas. We paid 550BHT.

The pool side massage in the hotel is good. We tried the oil massage at 400BHT/hr. Slightly higher than other roadside shops we passed by but felt much comfortable and safe within hotel compound.

Overall a pleasant stay wihout too much problems. For other feedbacks i have submitted directly to the hotel survey.

BTW, at the baggage claim area of Phuket airport, there is a pushcart giving out free SIM card. You just need to tell the person your SIM card size (iphone4, ipone5 or normal). Go to any 7-11 and top-up 150BHT, can get 3G network for 7 days. We find this very useful because we can continue whatapps messaging and also go on mobile internet for information. Package came with instruction in multiple languages.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chanchihming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear chanchihming

We very much appreciate your ideal for D=Familly stay, staff, good massage comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Near to the beach. Walk-able distance. Basic decent hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Quick services. Even prepared breakfast in the wee hours for check out to catch a flight. Good breakfast. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Nilaynd,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and quick service and good breakfast comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ibis Phuket Patong was a nice, lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed here for 5 nights and always felt welcomed whenever walked into the reception. Staff was always there with a smile on their face. Free wi-fi and close to Patong beach...near to lots of restaurant nearby....Breakfast was ok....Proximity to beach is a biggest seller...also the pool is big and the massage by the pool was very relaxing....
The only downside of this hotel is the size of the room....otherwise overall the stay was great...

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool, and on a higher level....as it is the best view one can have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Vishal D, It is always a pleasure to receive review as yours. Thank you for the lovely hotel and great staff comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 329 in Patong
504 reviews
0.0 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
5.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#25 of 56 in Kata Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing