We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$154
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$103
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$266
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$58
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$76
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$113
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
334
762
380
95
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
762
380
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalkable distancedecent hotelroom service isshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfastfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsthai foodphi phi islandnight life
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The property is very nice and close to the beach, the markets are near is at walking distance. The hotel is nice with nice food and cooperating and friendly staff members. The balcony room view of the sea is awesome.
will surely stay again when i visit phuket next. cheers

Room Tip: Prefer Higher floors with balcony
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nitinz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Nitinz84,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager
Ibis Phuket Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Compact and clean rooms.the hotel is very proximate to the beach area and shopping centres. Breakfast has good veg spread. The breakfast was ready as early as 4 30AM for us to catch a flight. Decent staff. Well maintained property.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bhavs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Bhavs88,

We very much appreciate your value for money comment during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

In Fact we serve the breakfast as mention from 4.20 am to 12 pm

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in ibis Patong for 3 nights from 5-9 December. Travelled with our 2 girls (8 & 10yr).

Planned to have a relaxation trip, but heard about the chaotic situation about airport transportation, hence email the hotel and pre-book a pick-up from airport to hotel. No hassle, 900BHT; once exit the arrival hall, need to walk out of the building to see the driver, holding the identification board with my name on it.

As it was a holiday, traffic was smooth. Pay at the lobby upon arrival (separate tour counter by the side). Check in was no trouble, remember to get the wifi password slip.

The family room was good; kids love the bunk bed very much. Mini fridge and kettle is available. We didn't try the hotel restaurant. Hotel is within walking to many eating places. There is a "7-11" at the junction of the hotel and the main road.

We didn't do much, just walked to the beach in the morning, had breakfast there enjoying the sea breeze. We walked to the major shopping mall (Junceylon) - a long walk but manageable despite the weather. "Tuk Tuk" asking for ~250BHT for this <1km trip, we refused to give in.
The other days we book the hotel transport to Phuket town and Big C supercenter. The driver tried to ask us to visit some farms/attractions because he could get petrol coupons - we knew these are not places we wanted to spend time on, so declined him. Was a little dissappointed as the main reason we spend extra (600BHT vs normal taxi probably ~4-500BHT) just to avoid this kind of pestering. Good that the driver did not push on, but apparently also unhappy.
Coming back from Big C supercenter by taxi is safe as the price is already listed in the board for various areas. We paid 550BHT.

The pool side massage in the hotel is good. We tried the oil massage at 400BHT/hr. Slightly higher than other roadside shops we passed by but felt much comfortable and safe within hotel compound.

Overall a pleasant stay wihout too much problems. For other feedbacks i have submitted directly to the hotel survey.

BTW, at the baggage claim area of Phuket airport, there is a pushcart giving out free SIM card. You just need to tell the person your SIM card size (iphone4, ipone5 or normal). Go to any 7-11 and top-up 150BHT, can get 3G network for 7 days. We find this very useful because we can continue whatapps messaging and also go on mobile internet for information. Package came with instruction in multiple languages.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chanchihming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear chanchihming

We very much appreciate your ideal for D=Familly stay, staff, good massage comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Near to the beach. Walk-able distance. Basic decent hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Quick services. Even prepared breakfast in the wee hours for check out to catch a flight. Good breakfast. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Nilaynd,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and quick service and good breakfast comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ibis Phuket Patong was a nice, lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed here for 5 nights and always felt welcomed whenever walked into the reception. Staff was always there with a smile on their face. Free wi-fi and close to Patong beach...near to lots of restaurant nearby....Breakfast was ok....Proximity to beach is a biggest seller...also the pool is big and the massage by the pool was very relaxing....
The only downside of this hotel is the size of the room....otherwise overall the stay was great...

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool, and on a higher level....as it is the best view one can have...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Vishal D, It is always a pleasure to receive review as yours. Thank you for the lovely hotel and great staff comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews