We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Ibis Phuket”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #48 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Near to the beach. Walk-able distance. Basic decent hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Quick services. Even prepared breakfast in the wee hours for check out to catch a flight. Good breakfast. Enjoyed stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Nilaynd,

We very much appreciate your friendly staff and quick service and good breakfast comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ibis Phuket Patong was a nice, lovely hotel with great staff. Stayed here for 5 nights and always felt welcomed whenever walked into the reception. Staff was always there with a smile on their face. Free wi-fi and close to Patong beach...near to lots of restaurant nearby....Breakfast was ok....Proximity to beach is a biggest seller...also the pool is big and the massage by the pool was very relaxing....
The only downside of this hotel is the size of the room....otherwise overall the stay was great...

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool, and on a higher level....as it is the best view one can have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Vishal D, It is always a pleasure to receive review as yours. Thank you for the lovely hotel and great staff comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is good ,nice and clean rooms , nice facilities good food. Charge too much for internet in rooms. The area around the hotel is not so pretty to see. Near the beach and center of patong. Average service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Irit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Irit A,

We very much appreciate your nice and clean rooms, good food comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Ibis brand provide free room and lobby internet.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nites.. very nice family room ( 1 queen size bed + a bunk bed )with complete including safe,beach towels,and even a balcony..Free Wifi etc.
Great value for money.Very friendly and helpful staff,

Minus point-
i) There are mosquitoes in the hotel lobby,do apply insect repellent
ii) The temperature of the water in the shower will flunctuate by itself..do be mindful if you have young kids
iii) All the cubicles of the washroom in the lobby was totally soiled and dirty
iv) No room service availiable.. U will have to pick up your own food after ordering .. ( I ordered and I am okay with that)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Belle G

We very much appreciate your very nice family room and very friendly staff comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights during a trip to Phuket, Thailand. It provides excellent, clean rooms at a very reasonable price. It's a mere 7-minute walk from Patong beach, and also provides you with an extra set of beach towels. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous, and can help you make do without lunch. As in most places in Thailand, the staff is courteous and provided reasonable responses to our requests. PS: Has a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Pre-book a month in advance during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear sayan1013,

We very much appreciate your sumptuous buffet breakfast and best budget hotel comments during your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The location personally was a bit too far from the main town, and was always a tuk tuk ride away. The staff there were helpful and nice, but the rooms were tiny! Hardly any room for anything!

The food here was not great on the 2 separate occasions we dined in the restaurant. But the breakfast was excellent!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 331 in Patong
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#38 of 331 in Patong
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $40 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing