We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great service”
Review of ibis Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Phuket Patong
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I like the location as it's close to the beach and accessible
to the center yet away from the maddening crowd and noise when everything and everyone is up and about in the evening. A good place to come back to after a long day out around Phuket and island hopping.

Very friendly and polite staff. Check in and check out was a breeze and they even ask you for your preferred room instead of just giving you what is available.

Great place for family with kids. Will definitely recommend to my brothers who have kids of their own.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANAFERMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear ANAFERMIL,

It is always a pleasure to receive review as yours.
Thank you for the Great location and great service comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is quite dirty and bad maintained. There were many mosquitos in the lobby. I just spent just one night there, so I didn't have to look for another hotel. I stayed in many Ibis around the world and by far this was the worst. Still, internet is very slow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear MMONICAMARTIN,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Patong Phuket. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Virtuesg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a late check in that was pretty quick and efficient. The rooms, as have previously been stated by many reviewers, are small and the bathrooms are tiny. Only shower gel/shampoo and soap are provided and are in dispensers, which was annoying as I left my moisturiser at home. The showers do switch from hot to cold randomly, so if you are showering small children make sure you leave the shower door open so they can escape the heat if they need to. The rooms are clean and the beds are pretty comfortable. We had an issue with not getting our free bottles of water daily and had to ring twice in order to get them brought up by housekeeping.
The pool area is pretty small but it never looked very crowded. I visited the spa but the girls were all lounging on the massage chairs and didn't look very interested in working so the massages we got were at massage places on the main street and they were pretty awesome.
The ibis hotel is located in an alley way situated between the main street and the road that runs along the beach. There is a nice little cafe called Thip cafe located in the same alley if you walk toward the beach. We thought the coffee was good and the service was great and it was not at all crowded unlike Starbucks.
The breakfast buffet was pretty limited although I quite enjoyed eating fried rice for breakfast!
I probably wouldn't stay here again. The Novotel looked pretty amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at Ibis for 4 nights from 9th nov onwards. This is a standard Ibis hotel. The room is descently sized and so is the swimming pool(not big). The bath area is pretty small. It has a nice balcony. The food of the hotel is ok. Its is approx 20 mins walk to jungceylon and bangla. This is one of the cheapest properties if you want to stay in patong and with a known brand.

I think (though not sure) its a girl friendly hotel as i saw many guests with local women.

I think its a great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yezadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

i stay at this hotel for 4d3n..The room was cleaned and comfortable although it is small..My room was a standard twin room..The location is good and convenient to beach and bangla road..The drawback for this room is the water supply sometimes too hot and suddenly turn to cold water..Staff are friendly..Overall..I waa satisfied for this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephyChing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in good location within walking distance to downtown (around 20min walk). Staff are helpful and friendly but I would say they have just reached the standard.

The room was clean but small, if you are just looking for a place to sleep, that will be fine, but we would want some space for our pc.

The worse part during our stay was the shower, the heat of the water was so unstable that we ended up had to take a cold water shower. If the shower was fine, I would think this really worth the budget.

*PS if you want to book the local tours, book it outside with the agents on the street because they offer discount with cheaper price!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Scaar614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Scaar614,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Patong Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We Took good note and would like to apologize about the shower water issue and follow this issue with the apropriate department.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raphael Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.7 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 338 in Patong
593 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 338 in Patong
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#16 of 338 in Patong
766 reviews
0 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#148 of 338 in Patong
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 338 in Patong
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $35 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing