We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$155
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$92
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$83
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveler rating
335
763
381
95
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
763
381
95
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalkable distancedecent hotelroom service isshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfastfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsthai foodphi phi islandnight lifejungceylon mall
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Compare with Ibis Hotel in Singapore and Indonesia, the Ibis Patong Phuket is far from what they said " hotels the way you like them" the reception not too frendly, if we asked something the said dont know.. and always refer to the counter where there is 2 lady sitting in the tour desk and rental car desk.

during our stay my fiance had bad dream, this is very strange for us. the next morning we found that our room near the big tree and look likes the tree had a something there. as a balinese people, we belive in spirit also, we ask the reception to move us to another room, but the dont want to move us, they said hotel full.

so we try our best arrange our stay there, and we never to stay there again....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bali1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
We apologise for the inconvenience you might have encountered with our service. We are providing continuous training to our staff to ensure that our guests are well taken care of. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services at great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand (Phuket, Samui, Pattaya, Hua Hin and Bangkok) for another ibis experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Despite the very hot weather we got during our vacation in Phuket, we got a very cool service from the hotel.

There was no special we experience during the stay in Ibis Phuket Patong. All of our time was used for outdoor activities or shopping. For overall, the hotel follow the Ibis Hotel standard except breakfast. It was too simple compare to other Ibis Hotels we experience with. But, an incredible experience was happened after check out from the hotel.

My son dropped our camera in the van we hire from the hotel. We realized that the camera was missing when waiting for our flight to Bangkok. So, we call the hotel and ask for help to find the camera in the van and send it to our hotel in Bangkok. The incredible thing here is the hotel help us to find the camera and send it to us without asking for any penny, even thought I had insisted to pay the packaging and postage cost. I would never forget this incredible kindness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bun8min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing ibis Phuket Patong for your vacation with your family!
Our hotel is suitable for family to relax and enjoy a nice location and atmosphere in Phuket.
We have noted your comment regarding our service and will surely improve it immediately for the better quality of service for our guest. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services at great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to know that you appreciate our helpful services and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As this was my third trip to Phuket I already had quite high standards regarding hotels in the area and was not disappointed. This hotel is not a resort but does have a decent sized pool and restaurant along with a nice sized lobby.

All staff were friendly - but we had no concerns so didn't really have any extra interaction apart from what is normally expected.

Breakfast was pretty good, although as we were a group of 8 we expected that we would all be able to sit together, and they usually asked if we could just sit on two tables of 4 which we weren't really happy about. The staffed tried their hardest to keep things stocked up but obviously as it got later in the breakfast period the busier it got.

There is a restaurant in the hotel and each night they had a sort of theme. We only ate once in the hotel but enjoyed a pasta theme in which you could choose your sauce, type of pasta and other things you wanted put in it. Tell them to go easy on the garlic!!

Over all this was an extremely pleasant stay, the rooms were decently sized but not overly huge and there's not a lot of bathroom storage. There's a money exchange and convenience shop across the road, as well as a ATM next to the taxi rank.

Another plus is the pharmacy also located across the road. I got really severely sunburnt to the point of blisters - and the english speaking pharmacist gave me a cream that cleared it up within 24 hours. They also sell the likes of sunscreen and insect repellent at pretty decent prices.

Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment at ibis Phuket Patong on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us as well as enjoyed our swimming pool, restaurant and location. Our ibis hotels aim at providing our guests with good services at great value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might have caused during your stay with us and will forward your comments to the hotel management for the improvement of the service quality.
We hope to welcome you again soon at ibis Phuket Patong and any other ibishotels in Thailand for another ibis experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Located near many restaurants, you will have no worries for lack of foods. In front of the hotel, there are also Thai food (Thai crepes,, soo delicious) and also money changer.
We can walk to reach Jungceylon Mall and Bangla Road.
We have a quick response from management, while I have some questions before my departure. It is so helpful for our first time visit to Phuket.
The room has a balcony for enjoying the natural weather of Phuket.

There's also a private car service from the hotel to airport (vice versa) for 24 hours.
It makes us easier to reach the airport when we leaved the hotel early in the morning.

Good hotel with good service and quick response
Nice stay at Ibis Phuket Patong

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ree_verd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are happy that your enjoyed our prime location, friendly and helpful staff, facilities, room and services. At ibis, we aim at providing our guests with friendly welcome, warm services, and great value for money for a wonderful experience, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcoming you again soon in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is not only price friendly but it has a great location. The hotel and rooms are clean. The towels are so white and smells so good so does the bedsheets. The room is a bit small but still comfortable. Recommended for travelers who adventure all day and return to hotel to have a good night sleep.
Staff even give us a free upgrade from family room to two connecting rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normanngjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Phuket Patong on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and great moment during your stay with us. ibis brand is Europe's leading economy hotel brand for that reason our hotels follow an international standard offering a great stay at an affordable price.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews