We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveler rating
338
772
382
96
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
772
382
96
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbangla roadswimming poolnice poolfree wifiwalking distancedecent hotelshort walk to the beachpleasant staybuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsthai foodnight lifetuk tukphuketmassagejungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Quick response from the officer during the check in n check out. close with the beach is added value from this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryanto_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback! We appreciate that you enjoyed our service and prime location :) It is our brand promise to bring satisfaction to our guest with standard accommodation in good location and quality services at great value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Cons
Ibis Patong seems to be a very old hotel. The reception view is excellent but they dont have AC, they have some old fashioned fans in there. The reception area is too hot and humid as it is very near to Patong Beach. Also the room service is terrible as they dont have potter, so you have to carry your luggage yourself. Also if you order some food from restaurant you need to carry it to your room yourself as they dont have room service. I dont know how they can call it a 3 Star hotel. The rooms are pathetically small, flooring is bad, they dont have carpet on the floor.
Pros
View of the hotel from Swimming pool is awesome, they have a inbuilt massage parlour, morning breakfast was very good with good spread of veg and non veg items. Location is good as it is very near to Patong Beach. Also some very good Indian restaurants are in proximity like Tantra, Royal India, AliBaba.

Room Tip: Standard rooms in Ibis Patong are very small, also the bathroom is too small. Please see the room for yourself before check in. If you feel room is enough for you then select.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ujjwal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
All ibis hotels in Thailand have been designed with the fresh, young and modern style with essential amenities offering to all our guests at great value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause during your stay and will pass this to the hotel management for future improvement.
We are gald that you like our facilities, breakfast and location and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

the hotel is average.., rooms are clean but small with no place to keep your stuff properly especially at the dressing mirror.
there is no bellboy & the front desk staff should be more friendly n need lessons in english n politeness
no umbrellas in room .pool closes at 7pm.. which is early.... was asked for security deposit
internet service was free in lobby..which is good
overall average experience

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docboyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at best value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause during your stay with us and we have informed the hotel management to develop a more intensive staff training programme to provide an even better service to our guests.
Please note that we have just launched the free Wi-Fi access service for our guest's convenience since 1 May onwards. So, you can enjoy surfing internet anytime and anywhere within the hotel :)
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Ibis over Christmas in 2011. It was our first time in Phuket and due to our experience at the Ibis we will not be returning.

When we arrive we were disappointed with the location of the hotel the decor was shabby and the staff were unattentive. It took about an hour to get checked in and when we finally got to our rooms we were devistated.

The rooms were absolutely tiny. As we were on a 3 week holiday we had two large suitcases which we couldn't squeeze into the room. The bathroom
Was no bigger than a large cupboard and the beds were also small and uncomfortable.

We went down to reception and told them we needed to change. After paying another £300 we were upgraded to a family room. This was a fair size however for the amont we paid we could have stayed at the Graceland opposite which is a lot nicer.

Please do not waste your money at this hotel as there is a lot better in Phuket for cheaper!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lilly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor profile!
We truly apologise for the inconvenience of your stay and we will relay your feedback to our team and take your comments into consideration for improvement of our service quality.
Please note that ibis is an international 3-star hotel that is well-equiped with neccessary amenities and facilities for our guest's convenience at great value for money.
We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews