We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother, there's surely better out there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket
Ranked #33 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed January 26, 2009

It's basically a big travel lodge style hotel with no personality. Paying about £45 for a double room with breakfast felt expensive as we'd just come from Bangkok where we'd stayed in a similar and far superior hotel.

The location was fine, five mins to the beach but that's the best this hotel has going for it. The reception staff were officious (we had to leave a £20 deposit in case we trashed the room, the only place we had to on all our travels, and no doubt a reflection of the sort of people that stay there!), the internet expensive and the room bland but comfortable and with all mod cons.

There were various signs in the room about check out times and berating people for not making the room available for cleaning during the standard times. We arrived for breakfast at 8.58am for a 9am finish (a bit cheeky I know) but received a lot of hassle and were told how lucky we were to be allowed in at all. Eventually were given the hotel food as well as the cold buffet that we were told we'd have to make do with.

There is a pool on the top floor which looked fine but was a little cold to try out.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank miss_dotty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2008

Stayed at the Aloha Villa in march 2008 with my girlfriend and two teenage children.

The check in was good (even though my agent had cocked up), The rooms were large airy and clean, everything in the room worked well although only cold water seemed to be available from the sink in the room, bit of a nuicance when you are a guy who likes to "wet shave" however there was never any problem with the hot water in the shower.

The Hotel is in a great location a very slow 10 minute walk to the beach and a leisurely 5 minute stroll from Bangalar Road (main Bars area) and new shopping complexes.

All of the staff were helpfull and friendly although some of the night staff were a bit bleary eyed when i got back vey late!.

Food was good at breakfast and the restaurant was reasonably priced with good food in the evening if you had a long day and couldn't face going out again (as happened to me one night).

There are a couple of pool tables and a darts board if you should fancy it though when I was there there was only 1 solitary dart.

All in all if I returned to Phuket I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aziz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korakot, General Manager at Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare il primo piano. Preferire camere dalla 200 in poi
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fonzi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korakot, General Manager at Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank николай н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korakot, General Manager at Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank nikitashishko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korakot, General Manager at Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Евгений Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPatongBeach, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#57 of 328 in Patong
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 328 in Patong
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
P.S. Hotel
P.S. Hotel
#125 of 328 in Patong
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
PGS Hotels Patong
PGS Hotels Patong
#249 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#140 of 328 in Patong
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket

Address: 145/2 Thanon Ratuthit, Songroipi Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Aloha Villa Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range: $21 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Patong Beach is a boutique hotel strategically located in the heart of Phuket's exciting entertainment district at Patong Beach. Just a short walk to the beach, and closes to all facilities and entertainment, Aloha Villa fulfills your holiday with relaxation and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Villa Phuket Hotel Patong
Days Inn Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing