We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Madras Cafe 2 & Guest House
Ranked #27 of 779 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Description: Madras Cafe & Guest House located in the heart of Patong Beach nearby Bangla walking street. We serve authentic north and south Indian cuisines along with a large variety of Barbecue, seafood, Arabic & Thai food. Quality food and good service is our standard. Along with Restaurant there is also guest house with luxury rooms at low price.
Restaurant details
Description: Madras Cafe & Guest House located in the heart of Patong Beach nearby Bangla walking street. We serve authentic north and south Indian cuisines along with a large variety of Barbecue, seafood, Arabic & Thai food. Quality food and good service is our standard. Along with Restaurant there is also guest house with luxury rooms at low price.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent South Indian food...
Dosa and idali ultimate test....
I highly recommend this restaurant and its very near to bangala street..

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Vardhaman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped by for lunch. Widely varied menu--something for any taste. We shared lamb salad, chicken sate, and a seafood noodle soup. The food was good but not special, a bit bland. The A/C was wonderful and the service good. The above and soft drinks came to 790 Baht, a little more than I was expecting.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickKRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food amazing qualit. Dal tadka is a must try here and also aloo onion paratha ..you wont feel you are out of india

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Maxgolecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We was here 4 friend and we was looking indian food then we see a sign of madras cafe ,we polite and coporetive staff warm welcome and serve as home like taste ,really it was a authentic indian food ..

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Radhika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service with good Indian food...
The best Indian restaurant in patong beach.
Dosage never had been before. ...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RAJENDRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madras Cafe 2 & Guest House also viewed

 

Been to Madras Cafe 2 & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing