We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best experience so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Jip Guesthouse
Ranked #69 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the best experience so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Casa Jip 4 nights and we could not be more happy there. We had lovely apartman in 5th floor. Every service was absolutely perfect. British style of breakfast was very tasty, fresh and exactly what we needed. The owner Nicolas and his wife were always helpfull and keen to solve every our problem and we had many problems... They stored our bags for our trip to Ko Phi Phi without any comments or Nicolas helped to get quite cheep taxi for us as well. In the end, this hotel was our real home when we had to go through food poisining issues. We are so glad to stay here and if we have another chance to go to Phuket I wanna stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Petr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
11
33
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I like it because it is very close to the action pretty much less than 10 minutes walk to the beach bars and shopping mall and markets no need for overpriced taxis or tuk tuks.I recommend it for good size rooms modern and super clean and great advise from the family that owns and runs it and the rates more than worth it for the attention you receive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was lovely and big. The shower was fab. The air conditioning worked really well (we are staying elsewhere and now realise how good it was!)

Owner very friendly and offered helpful advice about whatever we asked for.

Unfortunately no lift.

Thanks

:D

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffiy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I walked around and checked out several hotels before I chose this one over other more expensive places.

The good:
Nice, average size room.
Bathroom while very basic had a nice shower.
The owner was a nice guy.
The price.

The bad:
I didn't see any of the staff smile even once, and a local girl I stayed with said that the night receptionist said something not so nice to her. I never got a translation though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here in June 2010. It’s on a quiet small side street with little to no party noise at night. 10minute walk to the beach and Restaurants and the crazy night life of Phuket. No elevator so if you don’t travel light then asks for a low floor. The owner is great, super friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean and had air-conditioning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JK_team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at Casa Jip for 8 days. While there I had them do my laundry. They cleaned, and folded the items. However, they attempted to use a very hot iron on my pants. Columbia high tech pants do not need to be ironed, nor due they hold up well to a very hot iron. My $90.00 pants melted in the crotch.
But the grip here is really that Casa Jip knew.... they ruined my pants and then folded them, and placed them in the middle of my laundry. My stay there was twice the price I paid for the room. It's hard to excuse dishonesty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casajipguesthouse, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear John,
I'm really sorry for what happened, but if you told us we could take the responsibility.
We pay a lot of money of insurance and your pant could be easily be paid.
I don’ t understand what is the point to complain after when you get at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The room is large with the facilities of a fridge, tv, kettle and air con. The bed was extra comfy with quality sheets. The shower was huge, hot and powerful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I didn't want to leave!! A really nice stay in the centre of Patong.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#137 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#154 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.7 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#288 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#90 of 401 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Guesthouse
Belvedere Guesthouse
#75 of 401 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
LunaBeach Guesthouse
LunaBeach Guesthouse
#13 of 401 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jip Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jip Guesthouse

Property: Casa Jip Guesthouse
Address: 207/10 Rat-UThit 200 Pi Rd Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Jip Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Jip is a family-owned guesthouse with a personalized service. We are located in a quiet soi right in the center of Patong Beach, just a few steps from the beach, shopping center and entertainment area. Our guesthouse comprises of 4 deluxe rooms 12 standard rooms 6 budged rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Jip Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Jip Guesthouse Hotel Patong
Casa Jip Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing