We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirvana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nirvana
Ranked #25 of 397 Patong B&B and Inns
Rome
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

We had not a very good experience stay at NIRVANA Phuket Boutique Hotel – Restaurant – SPA , 241/17-18 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong. First of all we disappointed about this low quality guesthouse because is not a real boutique hotel as welldone website shown http://www.nirvanaphuket.com. We had booked for 7 nights\, 2 pax, from 31 dec. 2007 to 7 January 2008 throught the site www.instantworldbooking.com

With under circumstance we had to check out the day later after arrival, according to policy cancellation written in their website and inside every rooms we were willing to let the owner, Mr. Gerry, charge us for 3 nights but he disagreed and charged us all 7 nights. We only wish that one who want to make a reservation with him, would not make a mistake like us, as he turned to be a monster start yelling, with high temper, being impolite and very rude with his customers, not only us as we saw the same behaviour with other 2 customers. I have been travelling in Thailand for long time before turn to be a residence, I sleept everywhere from 5 stars hotels, to real boutique hotel till lovely well maintained guesthouses, but I never saw a disorganized place like there, the staff consists in Mr Gerry and his wife, the real owner with no possibilities to take a decision by herself infact she was agree with us after understanding and seeing the bad circumstance occurred to us that make us check out early. The room are expensive for what they offer, no cleaned bed and pillow sheets, used hand soap in the ugly restroom that you’ll never see in the website ; then if SPA means a dark 2 sq/m room with 2 pillows, then that’s it!!
!! Me and my wife strongly suggest you to be aware from this guesthouse.

Roberto ‘n Sirinan.

Helpful?
3 Thank Alveolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPatong, Proprietario at Nirvana, responded to this review, May 16, 2009
Dear Alveolo , we are very sorry obout the bad experience You had in our hotel. I would like to inform you that from November 2008 the management of Hotel Nirvana has changed. Now management is italian and we have excellent Italian restaurant as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    18
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.0 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#56 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#45 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#96 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana

Property: Nirvana
Address: 241/17-18 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 397 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana is a boutique hotel situated 150 m. from the beach, newly renovated 18 months ago. We have a restaurant, bar and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nirvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hotel Patong
Nirvana Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing