We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It's still the friendliest hotel in Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summer Breeze Hotel to your Saves list
Summer Breeze Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   171 / 12 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Started from 700 THB
Ranked #7 of 389 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's still the friendliest hotel in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here again, this time for two different periods in April and May, and it's actually better than it was last year. They're adding some fantastic new dishes to the menu and updating the interior. Beds are still comfy, air con still great, showers still have good water pressure, still heaps of options for sport and movies on TV, the great range of food is still tasty, healthy and cheap, all day everyday. But again, it's the staff and management of the hotel that really make it stand head and shoulders above the competition in Patong. The level of care I receive there is the best of any hotel in the 20 something countries I have visited. These people treat me better than just a guest, they treat me like a friend. Huge thanks to Bill and Ling for helping me out. Five stars.

Room Tip: Summer Suites are very spacious, easily worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piers F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    35
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
27
110
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Summer Breeze for the second time for 16 nights in May. Again a fantastic experience. Bill and his team are always greeting you with a friendly smile. Rooms are always clean and the food is delicious and the beer cold. It is on a great location and offers great value for money. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Will be back next year as well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My first trip to Thailand, and the hotel could not have been better. I stayed at the hotel for a month and had no problems what so ever. Rooms are very nice and big. Its maybe a minute walk to Bangla. The staff is great and the food is excellent. I ate there everyday. On my next trip, I will stay there again without question!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is my third visit to this hotel and I will be back. Service is impeccable, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the restaurant serves both Thai and Continental food at a reasonable price. The location is ideal if you want to shop at the big mall, hit the gym across the street, go to the beach for the day, or do the nightlife on Bangla road. All of this is a short walk away from the hotel. For price, comfort, and location you cannot beat this hotel.

Room Tip: If you go to bed early choose a room in the back as the street noises are slightly noticeable until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great staff/a very personal and special athmosphere, good location.

Many visitors keep returning, and with a reason. Try some of the locally produced foods.

A MUST-GO hotel for frequent visitors.

Yours
Niels

Room Tip: * Room 101 * First floor, close to the staircase, and with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NielsEPoulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place might look a little old but you get everything you need and CLEAN!

The staffs are super friendly! And they clean the room every day! It's right in the main area in Patong and you can walk to the beach and the mall and lots of restaurants nearby!

Minus 1 star for the stairs... no elevator so it was quite difficult to carry our suitcases up and down!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirleyzf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I spent two weeks here in 4/2014 on the advice of our good friend.., and we both loved this place. The staff treated us like royalty, the rooms were clean, A/C worked awesome, we ate the food there almost everyday and never had a mediocre meal..and very affordable. The location was perfect..we did not have to rent a taxi to go anywhere..beach, Muay Thai fights, mall, shopping, bars, restaurants, etc..You will not find a friendlier staff. They coordinated all our island and city tours we were interested in, and always had a smile. We felt very comfortable at all times at the bar or in the restaurant. We will be back, especially for Songkran! We felt like we were leaving family when we left.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the street..if you are a light sleeper, you may want to choose an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#39 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#16 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Hotel

Property: Summer Breeze Hotel
Address: 171 / 12 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 389 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Summer Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing