We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central location. Rooms in back very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summer Breeze Hotel
Ranked #5 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, MN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great central location. Rooms in back very quiet”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Even though this hotel is almost in the epicenter of downtown Patong, we had probably the best sleep of our vacation here. The rooms in back are super quiet and away from the road. The restaurant-bar is very welcoming and filled with interesting regulars, and the food quite good. There is a pool access nearby.We didn't have time to use it, but heard it was (and the pics looked) quite nice. There is no elevator. Not really an issue if you don't pack heavy (like we do). We enjoyed our stay here, Thanks!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    36
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
31
124
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is my second time staying at this excellent hotel. Exceptional staff, great food and great location. Cleaning staff adapted to our sleep schedule(late sleeper), front desk helped out with rental car needs and trip information. I will be visiting again for Songkran and will stop by to have a drink and say hello. Hospitality second to none, thank you for making my stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms not directly facing Soi Sansabai are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamafenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Bill and his staff couldn't do enough for me ! Great food super location and the best staff . if you go to patong summerbreeze is the place to stay. I will return in April and will stay with Bill again. Can't say enough about my experience .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Close to the action on Bangla yet quiet. An older building with no lift but very quaint, clean and comfortable. Great food in the restaurant. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Well done, Bill and your staff!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Upon recommendation of friends I booked a three weeks stay at the Summer Breeze Hotel for my visit in December 2012. My trip was a long overdue holiday which I owed myself after several years of hard work. I came to Phuket to go diving and to chill out in the sun in Thailand. The owner of the hotel, an American called Bill, arranged for me to have a consistent room for the full three weeks. A two room Summer Suite. Two televisions, hot shower, very comfortable large bed and a spacious living area with settee and chairs. Very efficient A/C and a fan made both rooms very comfortable during day and night. Most if my meals were taken at the hotel and the quality of lovely Thai cooking and European cuisine was very good. The same day laundry service produced clothes that were so soft to wear they felt like new again. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly. I will stay at the hotel when I return to aThailand in the hopefully not too distant future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Have just enjoyed yet another stay at the always fantastic Summer Breeze.
The Hotel has managed to maintain the personal touch and great atmosphere that will ensure I will not stay anywhere else whilst in Patong.
The food in the restaurant was a highlight, simply delicious.
Great job by Bill and all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielp_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went here with the boys on a trip.
After staying in various places over the last few years advertised as standard rooms that turned out to be rubbish we all went for the delux rooms and were not disappointed. Rooms are large, air conditioning is good once it's going, place is very clean and 2 TV's one in the lounge part of the room and the other near the bed. Extractor fans in the bathrooms are a health hazard so keep well clear.
The room is a little dated but for the price you will not get anything better so close to the partying on Bangla Rd. The staff are great, lovely girls, nice and always friendly and the breakfast and Thai food served there is great.
If you are expecting 5* forget it. It is a 2* as it has no lift but that is no big deal. Great value for money and I would recommend to anyone that wants to stay inexpensively in a good place.

Room Tip: 3rd or top floor have less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_Ovalballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#46 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Hotel

Property: Summer Breeze Hotel
Address: 171 / 12 Soi San Sabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Summer Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing