We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The C&N I stayed at was not so great”
Review of C & N Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C & N Hotel
Ranked #53 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2008

I have read lots or reviews about C&N hotel on this website and others, all with high regards, however I was shocked when I checked into my room.

First, I'll say for the price ~1400 Baht, including breakfast, during November was a great deal. However, the hotel did not exceed my expectations for this price tag in anyway. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from Bangla Rd, Jungle Ceylon shopping mall, and Patong Beach...all in the plus column.

The room did not look like those I saw in the pictures on their website or anywhere else for that matter. I'm not sure if they had remodeled part of the hotel, and I was in an old room, or if my expectations were too high. I didn't complain, because it was about what I expected for such a reasonable price so close to the beach.

My room was small, a queen sized bed stuffed in next to a closet and tv. The bathroom was old, the tile job looked like third world, and the toilet was a maroon color that they must have picked up second had and installed as a replacement because it didn't fit the room. I also saw ants in the bathroom, which I is a big turnoff when I stay at a hotel.

The rest of the hotel, the location, etc. were great. I can't comment on the service of the staff, as I'm a pretty low maintenance guest, other than the room was cleaned daily. If I had known there really were other great rooms available, I would have complained. Make sure you get one of their nice rooms that some say really do exist....

I've included a few pictures, if you want more, or to hear about some of the interesting stuff I did while in Phuket you can check it out here: http://ronintraveler.blogspot.com/2007/12/day-1-bangkok-getting-settled.html

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HootsAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2008

We paid only 800 baht a night at C&N Hotel, so I was not expecting much. But... I was completely blown away at what we were getting for the price.

First, we were offered a free pickup from the airport b/c we were staying at least 3 nights. They picked us up in a private car with their logo on the side door. Fancy, I thought. We arrived at the hotel, and the staff was ready to greet us and carry our luggage. The lobby looked like something from a 3+ star hotel. Clean, and very modern.

Then, we got to our room. It was HUGE! Our queen-sized bed was accented with colorful pillows and a Thai-inspired drape. There was a TV with many channels, AC, floor to ceiling windows, free drinking water and safe. The bathroom was large and very clean as well. My boyfriend and I kept wondering if we went to the wrong hotel because this was too good to be true!

Breakfast was included in our hotel price too (otherwise, it's 150 baht per person). It was excellent! Lots of variety - from fruits to cereal to fried rice. Worth waking up early for! ;)

C&N is located in a great location. Just a five minute walk to Patong Beach and there are numerous shops, restaurants, bars, and massage parlors downstairs from the hotel.

Only downside: Other than the head receptionist, the staff does not speak English very well.

You'll get a 3-4 star quality hotel with 1 star hotel prices by staying at C&N hotel. High recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cltong482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

stayed here for one week, the room cost 1000 baht with 10 % discount. rooms were clean and spacious, cleaners were excellent and each room had a safety deposit box ( no charge ) and good tv channels. hotel is right near patong beach and the main centre for pubs and clubs

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nudge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

Again just to clarify, this review is for C&N Hotel which differs from C&N Resort and Spa, also on Phuket Island. The Spa is a full service luxury resort and is in Tripadvisor separately. The Hotel is in the heart of Patong within a 30 second walk of infamous Bangla Road (party central).

First off it is important to note that this is a budget hotel, which has amazing prices. But expect that you arent going to get all the luxuries. What you do get however is everything working properly, clean, and quiet, and that is all I needed. Despite its location, it is separated enough from the main road to be a very quiet place to stay. During high season (Dec to March) expect to pay about 1300 THB ($41 USD) a night. During off low season (April to Dec) expect to pay an incredible 600 THB ($19 USD) per night. Talk about good prices!!!

The hotel is situated off the main drag, and is lined with cat calling massage girls who are harmless and fun spirited (nothing you would be intimidated or offended by). The massage centers along this same street offer incredible G rated hour long massages for 300 THB ($8 USD), The hotel offers free taxi service from the airport, and will pick you up just outside baggage claim. The drive from Phuket into Patong Beach is about 45 minutes. I did have an unpleasant ride, as all the taxi drivers literally hit about 95mph on winding mountain roads and care nothing for safety or seatbelts. If this is your experience, sternly request that he drives slower. Auto accidents are the number one cause of death for tourists on Phuket Island. Return service to the Airport is 600 THB.

I got Room plus Breakfast in high season for 1200THB per night. Again this is a budget hotel so I need to point out the limitations: Shower seems to go from warm to where you set it, over and over, every 30 seconds. It can get annoying. The shower in the bathroom has no actual "stall". It sprays water down onto the bathroom floor and drains into a drain. This can get the whole floor wet, and I had to wipe up every time. There are no outlets in the bathroom but are in the main room by the vanity mirror. The air conditioning is either on or off, so you pretty much leave it on, and set the temp. Fortunately it does not blow on your face all night. Bed is hard as a rock, but the pillows are amazing, so somehow it worked great. I had a very VERY good sense of wellbeing sleeping there for some reason. I dont know if some buddhist monks came and blessed the place first or what, but every night I slept like a baby, and that is rare for me. Blackout curtains keep the light out in the mornings, and the cleaning staff is very friendly.

There is wifi in the hotel but extremely unreliable, and slow. If you really need wifi, and book in advance, make sure you ask for a room on the 2nd floor above the dining area. This is where the router apparently is. 3rd and 4th floor wifi is choppy. Overall I spent 10 days there and only $350 and that was in high season. Slept well, got an awesome tan, and enjoyed all my interactions with the staff. Dont expect luxury, but expect convenience and comfort. If you read this, ask for Mona at the massage place across the way, and tell her Kevin says hello!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank HotelGuru9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

The first time i went to Patong was 5 years ago and what an eye opener it was. I stayed at The C/N hotel along Rhat-u-Thit road about 100 yards to the left at the top of Bangla Rd. It is pretty basic but the staff are brilliant and so friendly. The receptionist knew my room number by heart after only one day. the rooms are spotless and you can take a 'friend' back for the night or as long as you like for no extra cost, you pay for the room only. I would ask for a room overlooking Soi Sunset or The Black Crab as a preference as you can see what is going on that side of the hotel. It has an affiliated restaurant but it is better to eat on Rhat-u Thit or any of the restaurants as the food is sooo cheap. The hotel is security guarded and most times reception will ask for your 'friends' id card as a safety precaution for you. The hustle and bustle of Bangla Rd starts directly opposite the road at the end of the Soi by the hotel BUT beware of the traffic the Thais stop for no one. Once into Bangla you just cant go wrong finding something for all tastes but beware if this is your first time and have had a couple of beers the Ladyboys are very attractive and you can easily end up confused ha ha. but they too are brilliant to talk to. There is a nice bar along the road at the bottom of the hotel on the right called Two Black Sheep run by a couple of kiwis who are brilliant the rest you can find out for yourself as the nightlife just throws itself at you. There are loads of booths offering sea trips to Phi Phi and surrounding islands and James Bond island where The Man with the Golden Gun was shot tose trips are a must and also elephant trekking and general tours can be bought but look around and even barter as prices can vary considerably. If they think you are a new Farang they will try and spend all your money ha ha. Well hope this has been helpfull
Mick/Guernsey/ Channel islands/UK
micknppr@hotmail.com

3  Thank happy_viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Horacio Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 329 in Patong
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#69 of 329 in Patong
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#61 of 329 in Patong
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C & N Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C & N Hotel

Address: 151 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi Rd. | Patong Beach Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $27 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C & N Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome everyone to The C & N Hotel. We hope to be a part in helping you to have a good reminiscence on your holiday. We provide fully services and various amenities in the room all 104 rooms, divided into four categories, to make you feel like staying at your home. In addition, we provide facilities such C & N massage to relieve fatigue from the trip and release the tension from work, C & N Beauty salon help to make you look nice throughout the weekend, C & N Restaurant open from 7.00 To 24.00 Which can sample a Thai or European cuisine. Besides the hotel will special emphasis on security for all guests staying with us and have installation of CCTV cameras and security guards around the hotel for check in and out of a third party all 24 hours a day and serves more as information attraction services, travel and coordination issues. As well as free WIFI internet in your room to always communicate all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your C & N Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c And n Hotel
C & N Hotel Patong, Phuket
c n Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing