We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Top Of The TREE”
Review of Valero Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valero Guest House
Ranked #79 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still Top Of The TREE”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

ive just returned from my stay in Valero Guest House Patong where i stayed for 25nights,the reason i always stay here is the hotel is relatively small and friendly you have the owner Inigo who is Spanish can talk in many languages and you see him every day talking and joking with the guests, the rooms are basic but spacious with all you need ie fridge,telly,chairs,large bed,power points,good lighting,aircon and ceiling fan,shower basin and toilet,wardrobe,with plenty of storage areas also the rooms and bedding are cleaned everyday by a cleaning crew of 3 girls who are very good at their jobs and trustworthy as many times i had money and an ipod i left in the room,and there are safety boxes in the reception area,you do get some guests taking girls back to their rooms but you dont really notice this,also the Valero has a nice pool to relax in or lay on the sunbeds provided so for me a fantastic Guest House at very good rates

Room Tip: i find the rooms on the ground floor are best as the stairs leading up to the higher levels are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelnanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
29
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The valero guesthouse is a beautiful Place to relax Near to the Beach Out of party area Nice neighberhood Love this Place . Inigo and his staff are always friendly and helpful !! High recomend by me be back Soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Absolutely great place to stay in you're looking for a low budget place. It's not right down in action of Patong but isn't far from all the hustle and bustle. There is a place right next door that will rent you a scooter for $5/day. That's right, $5 for the whole day. Our room was always clean when we came home. There is a 7/11 within walking distance and plenty of little restaurants all over. The staff was always helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Can not fault this place. Large basic rooms, aircon, fan, TV, fridge, hot showers with good water pressure
Pool which catches morning sun, providing a nice place to cool down. If you can, reserve a downstairs room, walk out of patio doors for direct access to pool.
Beach, main entertainment area, only an easily walked 15 minutes away. The hotel is away from the crowds and noise, with plenty of
bars, shops, places to eat within a few minutes. For the first traveller
to Phuket, Indigo will provide a wealth of local knowledge and advice.
I enjoyed my stay so much have booked for Feb.2014.
Motorbikes can be rented from the owner Inigo very cheaply.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 566Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great staff,clean rooms and good situation and the price its awesome, you can also rent a motorbike to discover very good places around the island,first time there and for sure i will be back there next year. Viva la Dolce Vita in Valero Guesthouse.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pichyDolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I cannot image better value-for-money as at this guest house. Rooms, although basic, are very spacious and clean, with big and comfortable bed. With A/C, big fridge,tv and spacious wardrobe, not need really anything else.
Pool is not very big, but still great after all day travelling around.
But what really makes the difference is the staff. Always attentive and willing to help with a smile on their face. Specially from the manager Inigo, who made our stay really enjoyable and easy. He booked for us the taxi from and to the airport, bike rental, excursions, and gave us every tip about best bike excursions, beaches, bars and restaurants all around Phuket.
I cannot say anything wrong about it and I will repeat without any doubt on my next stay in Phuket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Guest house is good,quieter part of Patong,yet everything still accessible,pool was ok,staff friendly,the only issue I had was with the bed mattress which was terrible,the springs had gone was hard to get a good sleep,only stayed 3 nights otherwise would of had to change rooms.Maybe just unlucky with the bed in my room?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#83 of 407 in Patong
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 322 in Patong
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valero Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valero Guest House

Property: Valero Guest House
Address: 140 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valero Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Valero Guest House is 1000 metres from Patong Beach. It offers an outdoor swimming pool, 1 restaurant and air-conditioned rooms with a cable TV. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi.Featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and modern Thai interiors, rooms at Valero are equipped with a fridge and a kettle. Shower facilities and toiletries are in the private bathroom.The restaurant serves Thai, Western . Light snacks and refreshing beverages are offered at Guest House Bar.The hotel has a 7:00-00:00 hour front desk that can arrange for airport shuttle and motorbike rental services. Free parking is available near the hotel.Guest House Valero is a 5-minute walk from local dining outlets and a 15-minute walk from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, nightlife and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valero Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valero Guest House Hotel Patong
Valero Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing