We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable.. .”
Review of Valero Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valero Guest House
Ranked #79 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Very comfortable.. .”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Valero guesthouse is located in a quieter part of patong not far from other conveniences like the shopping centre, bars and cafes. Taxi service outside is very efficient and the food around the area very nice and cheap

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydwest49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Valero Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Valero guesthouse, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
29
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

better find a others place around before you check in this G.H.
paid 900 baht , no wifi works properly. A/C is noisy. Bad experience.
far from the beach. at least 25 mins walk. A lots of others lodging nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aungzaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Valero Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thank you for your review
you came in february and paid 900 bahts, it s cheap for the season,
our wifi network work perfectly, i use it everyday, maybe you were not lucky that day, but it s not our fault, it s fault of the internet provider.
our aircon are well maintened, maybe you are a light sleeper as you don t use aircon in germany.
about location, we are like 20-25 mn walk to the beach as describe on all websites, i suggest you, next time to look at the map, before making a booking.
some people like to be on the beach, but it s croweded and way more expensive than the 900 bahts you paid.
you get what you pay for, don t expect a 4 star hotel when you book a guesthouse.
valero guesthouse, patong beach, phuket, thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is as the name says, a guest house.. Has a swimming pool and calmness effect to it. Walk of 20 minutes from here will take you to patong beach and Soi bunglow. The owner was helpful,but didn't knew a great deal around the place.We could do better off going around. A/C was not comfortable enough and wifi was coming to the 2nd floor.No lifts. Probably little overpriced for what they offer. If you are looking for a basic stay.. perfect

Room Tip: Take rooms below if you cannot live without wi fi..Ask for discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanhasrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Many people come to Phuket to experience Bangla Road at least once – to have a night of complete madness! But you do not want to be so close that you hear and see the madness 24 hours a day. Nanai Road is the perfect answer and Valero Guest House is located nicely along it.

At Valero, the rooms are comfortable, and include air-conditioning and ceiling fan, which is perfect for nights when it can become a bit cold with the air-con going. Plenty of space in the rooms and located within a few steps of the pool, which comes in handy to quickly cool down from the daily Thai heat.

The staff are friendly and helpful and Inigo (the Manager), will even come over to have a chat with you to see how you are going and even join you for a swim in the pool and a game of water volleyball.

Make sure you try the BBQ directly opposite the guest house and also try the seafood restaurants that are a 50 metre walk around the corner, when you walk along Nanai Road going past the front office.

Overall, good value for money and a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a small balcony, but lead straight to the pool area without using stairs. Upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_Marmion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have just returned home to England from a fantastic 3 week stay at the Valero Guest House i cant believe how friendly the owner Inigo and his staff were with everybody that came to stay they made you feel so comfortable. The rooms which were large and had all you need, they were cleaned everyday,bed linen and towels were changed everyday,the swimming pool was refreshing with plenty of sunbeds to lie on,also there were safety boxes in reception and there was no problem to use them day or night.The Valero is about 15minutes walk from the beach and major nightlife but there are plenty of very good bars and restaurants close to the Valero.all in all an excellent Guest House which feels more like your second home Thanks to Inigo and Staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigelnanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong_Accommodation, Manager at Valero Guest House, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we hope to see you again in a future trip to Phuket,
don t forget to visit our website for last minute promotion and direct deals.
see you again soon ;)
Valero guesthouse, Patong Beach, Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights when first arriving in Phuket. The rooms are extremely basic and the room we were in had very run down furniture but had a big balcony, fridge etc so was still good. The pool was great and there are a few places nearby for food and drink. The beach, shopping centre and bangla road are about 15 minutes walk away which was fine for us, for some reason people seem to hire scooters to go to the shop and back, we just walked everywhere. On our last night the main light wasn't working in our room but the owner came up straight away to fix it for us which was nice. The only thing we really didn't like was the fact that it seemed perfectly normal to have prostitutes staying at the hotel, it was horrible to see them leaving around lunchtime wearing barely any clothes and leaving with the man who had paid for her time. We have been in SE asia now for nearly 3 months we know what goes on but the majority of the hotels we stayed in had a 'no prostitutes' policy which should be standard procedure if you don't want to offend other people staying at the hotel. For that reason we wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siany1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

it's a clean guest house..also quite cheap. i booked one room and one extra bed (250 baht) for 750 baht per night in September 2012. No deposit. They said it's because the low season now in September. But the guest house quite far from the Patong beach. If walk, it can take 15 minutes. But it's still OK. Near the exchange, laundry, minimart, and restaurant. So it's a good guest house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ester m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#83 of 407 in Patong
119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 322 in Patong
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valero Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valero Guest House

Property: Valero Guest House
Address: 140 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valero Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Valero Guest House is 1000 metres from Patong Beach. It offers an outdoor swimming pool, 1 restaurant and air-conditioned rooms with a cable TV. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi.Featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and modern Thai interiors, rooms at Valero are equipped with a fridge and a kettle. Shower facilities and toiletries are in the private bathroom.The restaurant serves Thai, Western . Light snacks and refreshing beverages are offered at Guest House Bar.The hotel has a 7:00-00:00 hour front desk that can arrange for airport shuttle and motorbike rental services. Free parking is available near the hotel.Guest House Valero is a 5-minute walk from local dining outlets and a 15-minute walk from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, nightlife and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valero Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valero Guest House Hotel Patong
Valero Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing