We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good position, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lamai Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lamai Apartment
Ranked #137 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good position, but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I spent 3 days in Lamai Apartment. The rooms are really basic, but clean. Anyway looking around Patong I think you can find something better at the same price. The staff is really kind, but not so helpful such as I had found in other hotels in Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
5
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Flies in the bathroom, uncomfortable bed, questionable sheets and no breakfast..

What do you expect for USD17?

Maybe good for first timers in thailand and have late arrival in phuket. Stay overnight, but you'll be tempted to find better hotel the following day.

Good thing though, the nearby shop offers cheap motorcycle rental. Cheaper than other rentals near the beach as the apartment is 15-20 mins walk to Patong beach.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zepolartim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. Initially we were put in the room ending in a 6 - the other reviews are correct - the window is centimetres from the wall next door - there might as well not be a window - try to avoid these rooms. However, they were happy to move us.

The rooms are stacked full of stuff - tv, aircon, fridge, pc, hot shower....its all good. The place is a bit of a treck from the centre, and the personal service was a times on the surly side, but overall this place has nice rooms, and once inside felt like a personal haven.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Given the price of this hotel, it was fairly clean, convenient and spacious with lots of facilities within the room. The room and toilet was brightly lit without any stains or insects in the toilet. The shower worked well (strong and heats quickly) though the sink was a bit small (acceptable by my standards). I loved the provision of a desktop computer with free internet access (although not always stable). They had hair dryer, electric kettle, a big fridge and individual aircon units that you can adjust the temperature. There is also a convenience store 2 minutes walk away.
But note that there is no lift and the beach is quite some distance away. The shopping/food/pubs are quite far too, though this means you get a lot more peace at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubble101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

My girlfiend and I enjoyed two nights at Lamai appartments in August. Contrary to the the name, it's a hotel/guesthouse, with a small bar. Our room was big enough, comfortbable bed, desk, TV, fridge, PC and printer with free internet (and skype headset), mini-safe and hot shower. For 700 Baht they arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport which made things easier. Only negative about our room (306) was that the window looked out onto a wall 5cm away, so avoid all rooms ending in 06 . The rest of the rooms have a great view over a few small buildings with a big jungle covered hill in the near distance and I would give them 5/5. It's on a quite street but there are restaurants nearby, and Patong town centre and beach is a pleasant 20min walk away - worth it if you want to stay somewhere quiet enough to get a good sleep. Staff were friendly, Ama (spelling?) spoke good english and arranged our taxi to get the early ferry to phiphi and to be picked up on the return. You can also buy ferry tickets at the hotel. All in all, clean, safe and friendly. We paid 600baht (low season rate) a night, excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highburyturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.7 mi away
Lamai Guesthouse
Lamai Guesthouse
#307 of 401 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 mi away
Triple Rund Place
Triple Rund Place
#187 of 497 in Kathu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
Good Nice 2 Guesthouse
#288 of 401 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Mansion Hotel
Sunset Mansion Hotel
#472 of 998 in Phuket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fulla Place
Fulla Place
#84 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Good Nice Hotel
Good Nice Hotel
#330 of 401 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Apartment

Property: Lamai Apartment
Address: 29/95 Rachapathanusorn Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 222 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Apartment Hotel Patong
Lamai Apartment Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing