We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Priceline
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Agoda.com
$10
View deal
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
3
18
7
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
18
7
2
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Given the price of this hotel, it was fairly clean, convenient and spacious with lots of facilities within the room. The room and toilet was brightly lit without any stains or insects in the toilet. The shower worked well (strong and heats quickly) though the sink was a bit small (acceptable by my standards). I loved the provision of a desktop computer with free internet access (although not always stable). They had hair dryer, electric kettle, a big fridge and individual aircon units that you can adjust the temperature. There is also a convenience store 2 minutes walk away.
But note that there is no lift and the beach is quite some distance away. The shopping/food/pubs are quite far too, though this means you get a lot more peace at night.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

My girlfiend and I enjoyed two nights at Lamai appartments in August. Contrary to the the name, it's a hotel/guesthouse, with a small bar. Our room was big enough, comfortbable bed, desk, TV, fridge, PC and printer with free internet (and skype headset), mini-safe and hot shower. For 700 Baht they arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport which made things easier. Only negative about our room (306) was that the window looked out onto a wall 5cm away, so avoid all rooms ending in 06 . The rest of the rooms have a great view over a few small buildings with a big jungle covered hill in the near distance and I would give them 5/5. It's on a quite street but there are restaurants nearby, and Patong town centre and beach is a pleasant 20min walk away - worth it if you want to stay somewhere quiet enough to get a good sleep. Staff were friendly, Ama (spelling?) spoke good english and arranged our taxi to get the early ferry to phiphi and to be picked up on the return. You can also buy ferry tickets at the hotel. All in all, clean, safe and friendly. We paid 600baht (low season rate) a night, excellent value!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highburyturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 20, 2009

Date of stay: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 23, 2009

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Date of stay: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews