We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant with nice staff”
Review of Madame Saab Ver

Madame Saab Ver
Ranked #87 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $0 - $6
Description: Authentic Thai food, exotic, fusion, western dishes, grill, fantastic dessert, freshly made juices, special cocktail mixed with fresh juices and all other beverages. All are 5 standard and quality with street local prices. We brought the 5 stars experience in a very affordable pricing.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Thai food, exotic, fusion, western dishes, grill, fantastic dessert, freshly made juices, special cocktail mixed with fresh juices and all other beverages. All are 5 standard and quality with street local prices. We brought the 5 stars experience in a very affordable pricing.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

They make good food in this littel restaurant, they have 8 tables.
The staff do the best for making your dinner to a good experience. It is located on nanai road. The make good Thai food.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank klauselzerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2017

I hate to leave a bad review because the gals who served us were SO nice. They also have an adorable, super friendly cat who hangs around (more like runs the place lol ). I chose to leave this review because it seems like people aren't leaving accurate reviews of places in certain areas because the people are so nice and it's hard to be honest. But unless we know what we are doing wrong, how can we improve?

I ordered Shrimp Pad Thai and my boyfriend ordered poached eggs and toast as well as a strawberry smoothie. These are pretty basic items that we have ordered a few places around breakfast time because they are usually 'safe'. Neither one of us could eat our food. The shrimp in mine were overcooked and the dish tasted nothing like Pad Thai. My boyfriends eggs were cooked at different temperatures and just tasted not fresh. The smoothie had a weird consistency to it and lacked any taste. It was also overpriced. We ended up paying double what we had paid for dinner at a place that was really good closer to Patong Beach the night before.

Maybe this was just an off day, but I would recommend you look elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Carmencita222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Usually on holiday I try not to go to the same restaurant two nights in a row, but this place is an exception. The food is freshly made and delicious. The chicken wings are the best I have ever eaten in my 24 years of existance. The Green Curry is also recommended. My taste buds were dancing.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank The Life O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Out of all the places we have gone to eat in Patong this was our favourite! The spring rolls were the best spring rolls I've ever had! Green curry was delicious and the chocolate lava cake was to die for! Presentation was spot on. Took us a while to find the place. Service was average. We will defiantly be returning :)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Frankierose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food I wish I had found this place earlier.
Every single meal I have eaten has been fantastic and the frape coffee Is sensational.
Do yourself a favour and eat here.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Saab Ver also viewed

 

Been to Madame Saab Ver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing