We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$30
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Aulaeum
Singapore, Singapore

Noisy, nothing special

Review of Nipa Resort
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in Nipa for 1 night and think we're really lucky that it was only 1 night! We had the basic room (it's called superior) and probably that's why we had such unlucky experience. First of all - the walls seem to be made from the paper because you hear all your happy neighbours coming back after party at 4 am. The room itself is poorly decorated (white walls, bed, TV - standart stuff) but the furniture is quite old and the bar is empty :). So probably if you plan to stay outside in the town all the time - the room is fine. The receptionist is niether very welcoming nor speaks good English. We were very tired when we arrived to check in but took us 30 min to get to our room because of communication challenges with the reception girl.
So maybe if you take more expensive room you will have better experience but honestly I'm sure there are nicer hotels in the area for the same price.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$56
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $50
  • Priceline
    $71
0.4 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$34
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $24
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$82
  • travelup.com
  • Agoda.com
    $69
  • Priceline
    $75
1.9 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$43
  • Hotels.com
    $47
  • Vio.com
    $42
  • Expedia.com
    $47
0.3 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$66
  • travelup.com
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Hotels.com
    $63
0.6 miles from Nipa Resort
Free parking
Pool
Marriott Hotels
$244
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $244
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Priceline
    $230
2.2 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$87
  • Tripadvisor
    $87
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$122
  • travelup.com
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • Hotels.com
    $122
1.3 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$33
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Expedia.com
    $33
0.2 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Nipa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
195
163
72
35
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
163
72
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access patong beach air con bangla road beautiful pool ten minute walk deluxe room recommend this resort pool side cleaning staff tour desk thai food buffet breakfast quiet at night our honeymoon pool bar happy hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 504 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Nipa & I must say although we love the location & the pool, we wont stay again, due to the noise from other guests slamming doors & yelling; & the cleaning staff slamming doors early in the morning; We booked 2 Deluxe pool access rooms, which are large & lovely; The resort is kept clean, but since it has had a change of management/ownership, I have noticed a marked decline in appearance eg: neither spas work; a large number of tiles have come off in the pool; The remote control for the TV was broken in 3 places, but was put back together & wrapped in sticky tape; the air conditioners shuddered all night; Prior staff have been replaced with those who are not as friendly - particularly the night reception guy - who we found rude & abrupt; Anya, our cleaning lady was wonderful, as was the pool bar attendant (who was there on prior visits); and the girls on reception & in the restaurant; I really do think the breakfast needs more variety - after 9 nights, the same 2 cereals become rather tiresome.

Room tip: Choose a deluxe pool access room - but not 117 or 119 as they are directly across from the cleaners room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Passenger802901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at Nipa Resort. It was our third visit to both Patong Beach and Nipa Resort. We considered trying somewhere different but in the end sanity prevailed and we stayed where we know is fantastic. The rooms are spotless (we had the deluxe pool access room) and the staff are wonderful. The breakfast that is included is typical of most resorts and caters to all tastes and nationalities. The resort is just on the edge of the main 'suare' of Patong so everything is just a pleasant stroll away, but it is far enough away to be quiet.

Room tip: The cheaper rooms (superior) are in an older wing and are not as nice as the Deluxe rooms. We have also stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was also beautiful.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemet396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Hi.. Im from Bangalore, India and myself and mywife had come here for our honeymoon. we are vegetarians. I beleive this hotel comes under patong area, rather than kathu. A road divides patong from kathu and this hotel comes in patong area. Nevertheless, its a great value for money.

The hotel staff are courteous and can go any distance to help the customers. They prepared excellent vegetarian food for breakfast. The quanity was also good and sufficient. The fruits, bread & spreads and juices were fresh and plenty.

They helped us in provinding information on simon cabere and other attractions.
one piece of advice from my end. Do not book for simon cabere, fantasea or island tours from Internet or from hotels. Its very expensive(ie full cost and no discounts) !!!

Rather, take a stroll on patong beach and you will find many travel agents who sell the same tickets for less than 50% discounts. But do ask for their travel agency number, mobile no etc to make sure they are genuine and not fake.

my advice for people from India. Simon cabere is superb (must see)..fantasea is waste of time and money. Island tours are good. The hotel also helped in booking a 7 hour cab, which turned out cheaper when compared to regular bus tours.. we have seen enough of elepahnts in our coutry.Also, the gun shooting thing is expensive.. i didnt go for it.

The kohinoor hotel is the cheapest and best Indian food in patong...

Njoy your trip... hope my 2 cents were helpful

-Ravi

Room tip: Try getting a room facing the swimming pool, doesn't matter which floor. The other side views arent great
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed at the Nipa resort in phuket. Fantastic little hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean bedding changed regularly, clean towels every day, pool fantastic. Only one down side, you will be charged for the mineral water in your mini bar if you drink it! We were unaware as we get free bottled water every day, so confusing!
Nicky the receptionist spoke very good english so was very helpful.
The food was also very good in the restaurant, and during the day at the poolside. Chicken noodles, curry, sandwiches etc.Would reccommend the Singha beer, but the prices aren't much different than in the uk.This is also the case around phuket itself.Would reccommend staying here due to its location, and the local rasta shak being nearby.
Anyone who stays here will have a great holiday.

Room tip: choose the deluxe room this is better than the superior, you overlook the pool.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Staying there because our lated arrival at phuket, its room rates was very attrative
and including breakfast, foods are ok., nice small swimming pool.

The down side is that, our rooms balcony facing the back yard,
view and smell was terrible, I'd never opened it after the first time.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Able1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews