We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC for value and for friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel
Ranked #295 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC for value and for friendliness”
Reviewed May 18, 2008

I was a female travelling alone to Phuket on holiday and wanted to stay somewhere that was central, friendly and clean.
I would normally stay at far more expensive resort type hotels, however, I decided on a recommendation from a friend to stay in the Stoney Monday hotel.
I had a fantastic trip. Clean and neat accomodation, a bar where you can sit an chat with the very friendly and helpful staff. They have a speed boat that can be chartered and I was lucky enough to be invited on board for a wonderful day out on the ocean.
I can highly recommend Stoney Monday if you are looking for excellent value for money, whilst ensuring clean accomodation in a very central location.
Everything you could possible need at your finger tips here :)

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alipebperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
8
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Staff very friendly and really make this hotel which offers really good value for money. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Would not hesitate recommending this town hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Price
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank phukettravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Over the past 6 years i have travelled to thailand around 25 times.
each time i stay at stoney monday oasis hotel in patong beach phuket,
I have found it a great hotel to stay ,very clean,friendly and you get to know many of the clients as they always come back to stay there as they make many good friends from all over the world,
the staff are great, will help you in any way they can, nothing seems to be to much trouble to them.
the hotel puts on a bbq every friday night for the small cost of 2oo baht all you can eat,
after you have been there once the staff remember you the next time you come even if 6 or 9 months later.
It is the best hotel in Patong.
the boat trips on the stoney monday speed boat are great,plenty of food and drinks,the sunset trips are out of this world,plenty
food,drinks,swimming,you will have a great time,looking forward to seeing you at the stoney monday hotel soon,

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paine3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Forget stopping on the beach! This gem is one road back & has the best rooms.Rell has the friendliest staff & they are all soooo helpful when it came to excursions/shopping/massage & getting around. Excellent rates & their "Happy Hour" at the bar was fantastic!! The best Margaritas in town. Sue & Richard Perth WA

  • Liked — Terrific rates & comfort
  • Disliked — Walking up the stairs
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BossybootsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2008

In March thsi year I was in patong in Phuket. At the suggestion of a few friends i checked into Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel. A small boutique hotel just off 2nd Rd.
From the moment of my arrival I knew why my friends had been recommending this hotel. I recieved a warm welcome from the staff and a cold drink and towel to quench my thirst and to cool my brow.
The check in was easy, I was shown to my room that was very clean and nicely decorated. Pleasantly for Asia, everything worked and worked well.
Over the following 2 weeks of my stay i was treated to a fun and funky experience. I found the staff could not do enough for me. The other guests were friendly and many seemed to be regular return visitors to Stoney Monday.
The Happy Hour between 6 & 7pm everyday is a fun place to meet the new arrivals and get the gossip on the best activities in town. The food was delicious in the restaurant and always fresh.
I was lucky enough to attend 2 of the Friday Night BBQ's that they held. Lots of guests and outside expats joined in on a relaxed night full of good laughs, yummy food and lots and lots of drinks.
Every day my room was cleaned and my mini bar restocked no dramas.
I have to say, the staff and the owner (Rell) really make this place a stand out hotel in Phuket. I have stayed in a range of hotels in my years and of all of those including some very flash 5 star hotels I have to say Stoney Monday Oasis hotel was in the top 5 for me.
So if you are in Phuket and looking for a place to stay that is exceptional I would truly recommend Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel everytime. I will be going back sooooooon

  • Liked — The Hotel Staff Friendliness
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onlocation62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#82 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#55 of 327 in Patong
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 327 in Patong
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel

Property: Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel
Address: 35/1 Rat-u-tit Road Patong Beach Kathu Phuket 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel is exactly what its name suggests: a welcome surprise in the middle of a desert. It is fresh and friendly, bringing all the life and vibrance of Patong Beach, Phuket right to your doorstop at a truly acceptable price. Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel demonstrates an innovative approach to providing affordable accommodation, and it is exactly what people have been looking for. Located just 350 mtrs from beautiful Patong Beach it is a great place to stay for a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Monday Oasis Patong
Hotel Stoney Monday Oasis
Stoney Monday Oasis Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing