We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EllieGoldberg
Salt Lake City, Utah

Great Place

Review of Ngamta Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of Mae Hong Son. Room was very clean, breakfast was really good, perfect location, good AC, nice view. The only issue was with the front desk: the man who is the manager, I think, was a little frosty and refused to charge two credit cards for check out (we were splitting the room).
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
บรรยากาศที่พัก
$16
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $16
0.2 miles from Ngamta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$18
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Ngamta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$28
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $28
1.0 miles from Ngamta Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Siblanburi Resort
$22
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Ngamta Hotel
$19
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Ngamta Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ศาลาพักผ่อนภายในรีสอร์ท
$14
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Ngamta Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
    0.3 miles from Ngamta Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior Hotel
    • Hotels.com
    • Trip.com
      $27
    • Expedia.com
      $48
    1.2 miles from Ngamta Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.3 miles from Ngamta Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $64
    • Priceline
    2.5 miles from Ngamta Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mae Hong Son
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    50 results
    Traveler rating
    6
    26
    13
    3
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    6
    26
    13
    3
    2
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    33 - 38 of 50 reviews
    Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

    I have stayed three times in Ngamta hotel (2009,2010,2011) during motorbike trips. Very clean and nice hotel, good a/c:s and warm water. Upper floor room have a very nice view to the lake and wats. Very helpfull staff!

    Date of stay: August 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Sangsomset
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 18, 2012

    Great location only 1 minute from the lake and the night market just outside the hotel

    Date of stay: February 2012
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank OMICPH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 2, 2010

    Didn’t book it, we just walked in off the street. Centrally located on a junction with the main street. Short walk to the beautiful lake about 100 meters away, and night market only metres away. We had a huge A/C room and ensuite with a king size bed and lovely view of the lake and mountains beyond, rooms on the other side had views of the main street. Only minor complaint was that the mattress was harder than the concrete floor! (But that seemed to be the case with many beds in SE Asia) We paid 1000THB a night, which included breakfast. Despite obvious language difficulties, the staff went the extra yard in helping me recover my misplaced mobile phone

    Date of stay: November 2010
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Bob-Carol-Pinjarra
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 16, 2022
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 27, 2019
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews