We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sarm Mork Guest House(Mae Hong Son)(Great Value!)
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hugga Pai(Mae Hong Son)(Great Value!)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
The Point Villa(Mae Hong Son)
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Piya Guest House(Mae Hong Son)
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gims Resort(Mae Hong Son)
$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rom Thai House(Mae Hong Son)
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ngamta Hotel(Mae Hong Son)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Resort(Mae Hong Son)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
10
11
11
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
11
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarrange tourslots of hot waterrooms are cleanpretty lakeshort walkmorning market
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I've spent a week in this hotel. It is well located in the center of town. Friendly stuff and got free pick-up from airport. The price per night was 700 Baht, was supposed to include breakfast. The first night i've got a VIP (so i was told it is) room facing the main road. I couldn't sleep at night due the the extensive noise. I asked to move to a back side room. The beds are very comfy and this time is was much more quiet. From my windows I saw the back side of the temple. The entire building is very old, the lobby is very dark. The furniture in the room are old and some broken. The bath tub saw better days. The entire cleanliness is very mediocre. The curtain is the bath tub was filthy (!!!). Breakfast that was offered me was so dull (2 fried eggs, 2 toasts and a cup of tea), so i didn't bother having it. Bottom line - overpriced and will never come again to this hotel. There are so many better guest houses in town for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama_MHS, Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thank you for your advices. We will consider all comments to improve our quality and services.

In a hotel business, we need to refurbish the hotel constantly. So, your recommendations will be considered.

You may forgot to mention about good things besides the location because you were a walk-in tourist and you mentioned that there are so many better guest houses in town for the same price, but you still stayed in the hotel for a week. If you really didn't appreciated I think you would have moved out from the first day.

Please note that generally, Thai people are always friendly. If you need anything or have any comments, simply tell our staffs. Everything can be done immediately to solve your problems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: เลืดห้องชั้น 2-3
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews