We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience with Phupranang Resort and Spa Krabi”

Phupranang Resort and Spa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phupranang Resort and Spa
Ranked #162 of 182 Hotels in Krabi Town
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad Experience with Phupranang Resort and Spa Krabi”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I had bought 3 days - 2 night package which included 1 day trip 7 islands on ferry and 4 meals (2 Breakfast, 1 lunch and 1 seafood buffet dinner). When getting there, i was informed that ferry trip was cancelled since the ferry was not working and we need to go by speed boat which is too bumpy for my pregnant wife. Finally, after half an hour negotiation, I got on ferry trip but only 4 islands trip. The room is very terrible with broken shower. The seafood buffet dinner was not as advertised. It's only one local fried fish (maybe Sadine) each with soup and rice. My comment is not to buy any package or stay over night with this hotel.

Room Tip: My comment is not to buy any package or stay over night with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We found that hotel on hostelworld and made a great deal.

It is about 10 minutes outside of Krabi, and if you get to Krabi by bus, make sure that they drop you off at the right place. There is another place called Phupranang resort in the city center, which is not close to be as nice as the one we are talking about.

Although it is located right at the main road, you don't even recognize that anymore as soon as you walk to your bungalow.

The bungalows are well equipped, AC, TV, hot shower and are very quite.
They are all located on a hill, and you have a nice view of the mountains and the forest surrounding you.

Staff is very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good. Breakfast was included and good as well.

We only stayed one night, so we did not check out the pool, but it looked real nice.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the city center and back.
On the way back, the driver was a little late, but it is Thailand and vacation, so just stay in the area that you agreed on for your pick-up.

Krabi itself is a very touristic place, but just hop on one of the longtail boats at the beach and go to Aonang or Raily beach, you enter paradise within 10 minutes ;)
We also did a canoeing tour, which I can recommend to everybody. The landscape and scenery is just breathtaking.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars-Vegas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

really nice. comfy rooms with big beds, balcony, AC, clean toilett & shower. a little bit outside so you need a scooter or taxi-service to ao nang. restaurant really not bad. all the staff really friendly, travel agent, motorbike-hire, a little spa,...
request a gardenside room to avoid the noise of the cars & bikes from the street, so you will have a good nigts sleep.
very good calue for money, comparing with accomodations in ao nang.
sorry for my faults, english is not my mother-tongue.

[--]

  • Liked — To be a little bit out of the action
  • Disliked — It really was all ok.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2007

This is my first time I stay in this new hotel just open 3 months ago.This resort very quiet and clean.not really expensive friendly staff just about 15 staff in this resort.Right now they have special free night for opening new resort in
Stay every 3 nights free 1 night including breakfast.

but it ok.

  • Liked — room swiming pool
  • Disliked — good location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krabibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phupranang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phupranang Resort and Spa

Property: Phupranang Resort and Spa
Address: 223 Moo 5 | Aonang Beach, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Krabi Town
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against mountain landscapes, Phupranang Resort and Spa is only a few minutes’ drive from Ao Nang Beach. It has beautiful gardens, a spa, swimming pool and offers free internet.Rooms at Krabi Phupranang Resort and Spa have private balconies that offer views of the mountain. They are air-conditioned and are equipped with bathroom facilities, minibar and cable TV.The spa at Phupranang Resort offers relaxing treatments and massages. It provides Thai massages, foot reflexology, hair beading and manicure options.The resort's other facilities include a semi open-air restaurant, a garden and pool where guests can relax. Many activities such as fishing, canoeing and dining can be enjoyed at the hotel.Services provided at Phupranang Resort include laundry and free shuttle service to Ao Nang beach. Alterntatively, car rentals are available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Phupranang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phupranang Hotel Krabi Town
Phupranang Resort And Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing