We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away From it All!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort
Reviewed November 27, 2006

While taking a trip around Krabi to see some waterfalls, we stumbled across the Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort, located just outside of Krabi and near Tiger Cave Temple. We loved the setting so much, we decided to come back and stay.

The resort offers budget accommodation in a 5-star setting. We paid 700 Baht for a night for a single bungalow and loved it, but might have been just as comfortable in a tent for 250 baht a night.

Complete with terraced pools, landscaped gardens, a wide variety of fruit trees, a beautiful restaurant overlooking a pond, and a natural swimming pool, we felt like we were living in the lap of luxury.

The place also offers treks to the adjacent national park, but we didn't have time to go. Maybe next time.

The manager, Mr. Son, is extremely knowledgable about the Krabi area and is interesting to talk to. Because he was a former dive shop manager, he was able to give us some tips about the local dive scene.

I would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for something out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank buffalogirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank wasloswarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabiwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Irma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
16.6 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
259 reviews
15.5 mi away
Pan Beach Bungalows
Pan Beach Bungalows
#104 of 343 in Krabi Town
86 reviews
10.4 mi away
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Oscar Villa
Oscar Villa
#36 of 343 in Krabi Town
122 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mini Boxtel Aonang
Mini Boxtel Aonang
#17 of 147 in Ao Nang
71 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bananas Bungalows
Bananas Bungalows
#1 of 5 in Khao Thong
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort

Address: 42/2 Moo 7 | Krabi Noi Subdistrict, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 343 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range: $24 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a wilderness resort that puts you hand-in-hand with nature just outside Krabi Town in Krabi province. We have bungalows with fans and our grounds are naturally landscaped with beautiful grass areas and pools of water, hiking treks through the jungle and more! Most visitors come to Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort for some peace and relaxation. Some come to meditate. Some come to write books or have a nice time with the family without outside distractions. We have nature and wildlife walks at night available - just ask! Our food is cooked on-site and we have had excellent reviews in this area! No need to leave the resort, but you can go shopping in town easily if you desire! Best Regards! Son R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phanom Bencha Mountain Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing