We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krabi honeymoon”
Review of Krabi Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Krabi Sands Resort
Ranked #112 of 183 Hotels in Krabi Town
Reviewed October 17, 2007

My husband and I had an unexpected stay at the small and friendly family run Krabi Sands Resort, during our honeymoon holiday to Thailand, due to our friends resort not being quite finished. To say that we absolutely loved every aspect of our stay would be an understatement. The bungalows are air conditioned, clean and tidy, have a well stocked mini bar that is restocked on a daily basis, satelite TV and an extremely comfortable king sized bed. Although there wasn't a kettle in the bungalow for that early morning cuppa, these were available from reception foc, as were hair dryers and irons. The restuarant offered a good selection of both European and Thai food, and in particular the steak burgers were excellent, as was the goat curry, which my husband took a particular liking to. A basic breakfast is included in the price, with an upgrade to a full English breakfast for just a small additional cost. For us the highlight of the resort was the salt water swimming pool, which was exceptionally clean, spacious and always warm. We will be recommending Krabi Sands Resort to our friends and hopefully be going back next year. Thank you to Mark, Oay and all the staff, see you all soon, we had an excellent stay. Jayne & Lee Jackson x x England.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcks397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Krabi Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2007

My family (kids 8 and 7) just got back from a wonderful trip at Krabi Sands Resort. It was wonderful to stay at a small, quiet hotel with great accommodations.

We loved it because it was small. The front desk was very helpful in scheduling all our activities (longtail boat to Hong Island, car rental, elephant ride, etc.). They always made time for us and made us feel very much at home.

It should be clear that this is not a resort. We visited friends at the Sheraton Krabi which was a resort. However, I'm very frugal and don't want to pay for expensive beers being served to me at the pool. We just picked up drinks across the street, lounged at the quiet pool and went into Ao Nang for some action.

We will definitely stay here again. Everything was to our liking and the price was very low (2200 baht in October + 100 baht for an extra person in the room).

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikekSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We stayed here with our eight year old son and loved it! It's a little haven of peace and tranquility, especially if you want to keep away from the backpacking crowd who seem to be just about everywhere else in the Krabi region. Very laid back and friendly owners and staff who happily gave us recommendations and help with booking tours and outings. The pool was divine - right outside our room - and the restaurant staff exceedingly tolerant with our son who zoomed around every morning at breakfast! Rooms spacious and airy, very clean ... heaven!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dinahjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

I spent the month of February 2007 at Krabi Sands Resort Hotel. This being my third visit to Thailand. I had previously spent four weeks at this Hotel over Christmas 2004. Proprietors Mark and Oay and their staff are very welcoming and most helpful.

Excursions to places of interest are well organised by the staff. Of special interest and very popular are the long tail boat trips from the hotel beach.

My long stays provided local colour and interest with twice eekly markets adjacent to the hotel. I also made good use of the regular mini bus service to Krabi Town. Ao Nang with its shops and attractions is only a short taxi ride away.

The Beach House Restaurant at the hotel is very good and several restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance.

The Bungalows are air conditioned, comfortable and maintained on a daily basis, as is the whole resort. This made my long stays most enjoyable - I hope to spend another long holiday at the hotel early in 2008.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GinnyTadcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

My family and I have stayed at the Krabi Sands twice in the last year and found it a well-managed pleasant place to stay. The biggest advantage of Krabi is the short distance to the beautiful off shore islands. The Krabi Sands will happily arrange a long tailed boat for you at a very reasonable price. Our day begins with a nice breakfast at the resort restaurant followed by a 20-30 minute ride out to the islands. By 3pm the kids have had enough and we make it back to the resort. A quick rest and a trip to the very nice pool at the Krabi Sands- and we are now ready for dinner. In addition to the great restaurant on site- there are several inexpensive places with great food within walking distance. The beaches in this part of Krabi Island are only good when the tide is in. You should expect to spend most of your beach time at the nearby islands. We will defintely be coming back to the Krabi Sands!

Stayed: May 2007
5  Thank Andy052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonMrsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank BMKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,400 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Elements Krabi Resort
The Elements Krabi Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
299 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isle Beach Resort
Isle Beach Resort
#158 of 328 in Krabi Town
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vacation House
Vacation House
#72 of 309 in Krabi Town
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bliss Resort Krabi
Bliss Resort Krabi
#16 of 309 in Krabi Town
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Sands Resort

Address: 118 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Krabi Town
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Krabi Town
Price Range: $31 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krabi Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Sands Hotel Krabi Town
Krabi Sands Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing