We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiger Cave”

Tiger Cave Temple (Wat Tham Suea)
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.14*
and up
Krabi Jungle Tour Including Tiger Cave Temple, Crystal Pool and Krabi Hot Spring
Ranked #2 of 100 things to do in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This temple complex not only serves as a religious site for the monks who live and worship there, but also features a maze of natural caves in an overgrown jungle valley where stone tools, pottery remains and the mold for making Buddha footprints have been excavated.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tiger Cave”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Interesting facts of the cave and enjoyed the visit. Spent a lot of time reading the displays and our tour guide showed us all the various spots inside the caves.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank crownpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,528
    800
    240
    35
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went up 3 times, every single time I went up I still was amazed. The amount of steps is a little daunting at first, but the views that you get as you go up are to die for. I made it up in under an hour; but I find it nice to stop along the way, and if you can watch some of the many monkeys that live there... just watch out, they like to steal water bottles!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Die_Layo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful view from the top”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It wasn't an easy climb to the top. There are about 1,200 steps. If you have a weak heart, I suggest you should abstain from this activity. My suggestion is to take it easily and reach the top at your own pace, though it may take more than an hour. But if you are able, you will be rewarded with a wonderful view from the top. Along the way up, you will come across some primates. It would be better not to provoke them in order not to be attack by them. All in all, we truly enjoyed our climb.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nchuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is something everyone should do! Amazing place, buildings are beautiful. The buddah at the top of the mountain is impressive, it's a hard climb, 1237 steps to the top and some of the steps are big and steep, so be prepared to sweat! I would say to go in the morning when it's not too hot! Wear appropriate clothing as respect to the monks living there. Watch out for the monkeys stealing your food too!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Its a hard way climbing the over 1200 stairs, passing crazy monkeys and some very narrow steps, but arriving on top, the view is justnbreath taking. Worthy to do it over and over

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Cave Temple (Wat Tham Suea) also viewed

 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Tiger Cave Temple (Wat Tham Suea)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing