We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phi phi was a treat”
Review of Phi Phi Islands

Phi Phi Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.59*
and up
Phi Phi Island Adventure Day Trip by Speedboat from Phuket with Lunch
Ranked #9 of 100 things to do in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Phi phi was a treat”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I totally recommend a trip to phi phi island, we went by speed boat did some snorkelling and met some great ppl. It was certainly one of the best trips we did, alot better than James Bond island that's for sure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Waynemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,447
    1,261
    650
    312
    302
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Trip”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A wonderful experience. The boat ride, the caves, the snorkelling, the fish feeding, the virgin beaches with sand as fine as talcum powder and 7 shades of blue water - wow that certainly was a feast to the eyes and a great wonderful experience. Get on a good tour

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TusharKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit to Phuket is incomplete without a trip to Phi Phi Island !!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Phi Phi Island is one of the most beautiful island in Bangkok. The crystal clear water and white sand beach is amazing. We just fell in love with it. A trip to Bangkok is incomplete without a trip to Phi Phi Island. The monkey feeding was so amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alia-khalil-sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Attraction”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thailand certainly has a lot of Beautiful Islands and attractions. Snorkeling around Phi Phi rates up there with your first ().The scenery water and fish, colourful and all inspiring. A must see and do for all.
Another extremely well run Thailand tourist attraction

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seens_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phi Phi island”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived at the pier for our orientation & to board the speed boats to the Phi Phi island. It didn't start well with filthy toilets & an orientation that went on way too long!! Upon boarding we went full speed (not a problem) thru petty hairy sea conditions (again not their fault) to arrive ay the visually stunning Phi Phi island. As we came closer to shore we had to navigate thru at least 25 boats, the full length of the beach to find a spot to pull into, the beach was packed with tourist The water was the most amazing colour but unfortunately littered with floating rubbish! What a disappointment!!!!!! You definitely could not swim, unsafe & dirty! The toilets on the island were beyond description, simply disgusting worst I have ever seen, no running water! What a disappointment :( as I was so looking forward to the beautiful images I had seen in the pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phi Phi Islands also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Phi Phi Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing