We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Phuket is incomplete without a trip to Phi Phi Island !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Phi Phi Islands

Phi Phi Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
$116.45*
and up
Full-Day Phi Phi Island Sunrise by Speedboat from Phuket
Ranked #9 of 98 things to do in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit to Phuket is incomplete without a trip to Phi Phi Island !!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Phi Phi Island is one of the most beautiful island in Bangkok. The crystal clear water and white sand beach is amazing. We just fell in love with it. A trip to Bangkok is incomplete without a trip to Phi Phi Island. The monkey feeding was so amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alia-khalil-sheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,370
    1,223
    636
    307
    296
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Attraction”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thailand certainly has a lot of Beautiful Islands and attractions. Snorkeling around Phi Phi rates up there with your first ().The scenery water and fish, colourful and all inspiring. A must see and do for all.
Another extremely well run Thailand tourist attraction

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank seens_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phi Phi island”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived at the pier for our orientation & to board the speed boats to the Phi Phi island. It didn't start well with filthy toilets & an orientation that went on way too long!! Upon boarding we went full speed (not a problem) thru petty hairy sea conditions (again not their fault) to arrive ay the visually stunning Phi Phi island. As we came closer to shore we had to navigate thru at least 25 boats, the full length of the beach to find a spot to pull into, the beach was packed with tourist The water was the most amazing colour but unfortunately littered with floating rubbish! What a disappointment!!!!!! You definitely could not swim, unsafe & dirty! The toilets on the island were beyond description, simply disgusting worst I have ever seen, no running water! What a disappointment :( as I was so looking forward to the beautiful images I had seen in the pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Phi Phi Island Tour - Don't Miss It Otherwise You'll Be Something Miss In Your Life ;)”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Phi Phi Island Full Day Tour:

We booked Phi Phi Island full day tour package from our hotel Patong Hemingways @THB 1,200/ person - very good deal :-). Package includes pick & drop off via shared transfer and buffet lunch at Phi Phi Hotel in island. We started our journey @7:45 am from hotel and reached at pier around 8:45 am. Entered to the big ship and take a sit on the top of deck where water and tea is served at free of cost which is really nice. Had an awesome 2 hours of journey to Phi Phi. Grabbed all the opportunity to take pictures at Maya Bay, Railay Beach from the ship. On the way to Phi Phi at vessel we met with numerous travelers around the globe and chat with them which is a nice part of this tour to learn and explore. After reaching at Ton Say Bay pier we went to the beach and few went at scuba diving which served by tour operator itself. Trust, this place is really so heavenly and the color of the water is really aquatic crystal clear. Had a great sun bath with my friends and fellow travelers. After an hour went to take buffet lunch at Phi Phi Hotel which is really mouth watering and tasty. Starter with soup, main dish and desert as various seasonal fruits are available and plenty. After having lunch again had pass a quality time for a while at beach and move towards Patong. On the deck watermelon and chocolate served by the tour operator which is really nice and so courteous. So, here we reached at pier to catch our shared transfer to Patong city. The impression of Koh Phi Phi Island is an unforgettable one and will cherish for the lifetime........ :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shohagepyllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panzhihua, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Busy beauty”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Phi Phi island is stunning. Unfortunately everyone wants a piece of her! We visited in low season on a day boat trip and went to all the main locations. The bays and beaches were swarming with boats. Its worth a trip if your in the area and the snorkeling is mega too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 807TomH807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phi Phi Islands also viewed

 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Phi Phi Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing