We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Value”
Review of Arun Restaurant

Arun Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 801 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Thai, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Can’t say too much except what the heading says. Went for dinner Saturday and lunch Sunday. I had a red curry and pineapple pork curry while my wife had a squid and vegetables with oyster sauce. 1 large Chang and a fruit shake, 380 baht. Great value for one of the best curry meals I’ve eaten, ever. Saturday was just as delicious, shared 2 seafood curries, 2 large Chang beers, extra rice and dessert, 440 baht, and just as nice as the night before. Can’t recommend this restaurant high enough for delicious value!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dato09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2019

Early breakfast at 730am helps with transport arrangements. We had a full English and fried noodles with vegetables. Food was tasty and hearty, but owner used a water gun to spray away a stray cat, saying that it was dirty, which didn't sit well with me as an animal lover.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SusTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

friendly staff, nice atmosphere and music, great food, recommend veggie pad thai, Burgers also looked very good

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank tara3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We had dinner there and choose this place based on tripadvisor reviews. After dinner 4 people got food poisoning and was hospitalised (diarrhoea+womiting), rest 2 had light diarrhoea. Before that dinner we all had only breakfast in hotel (eggs, bred, coffee). This experience was worst of all trip in Thailand. Sadly it happen at the begining of vacation, so we were very cautious with food rest of time in Thailand.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrigorijusB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

It is in a very good location. Traditional Thai restaurant. The food is delicious. The staff is nice. Prices are favorable. Do not miss it!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoltán K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arun Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Arun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing