We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It worth it's rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr.KRAB-i - CLOSED

Mr.KRAB-i
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CLOSED for HOLIDAY. A traditional Thai teak house offering cocktails and beer in a casual but yet vibrant atmosphere spinning quality lounge music with a Clubby vibe. The outdoor porch provides the right settings for a laid-back evening before moving on further sipping cocktails at the 14 meter bar counter and meeting loads of people. LOCATION: Central Chao Fha Road caught between Pak-Up Hostel and Joy Bar (opposite Loma Hotel). Certified " Clean Food - Good Taste" by the Ministry of Public Health.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It worth it's rating”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We found the place on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. Once again I got the proof -- european owners of thai restaurants -- do have all the chances to make Impact. And Mr Krab-i is not an exception. Max, the owner is doing good job in building up the place and atmosphere, to make ourselves feel relaxed and welcomed. Try Tom-Yam with shrimps, I guess it's the best I had through all the stay in Krabi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    69
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Food, Overpriced”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

the food was only soso. We had the pasta pesto and pizza pepperoni and both was not great. The price was triple what you pay in other restaurants. definetly can not recommend that place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vomkiezumdiewelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We found this place by chance on our only night in Krabi before an early fight and we were so happy we regretted not to stay any longer. The food was really good, both Thai and Italian, the vibe was also really nice and Max was absolutely a great host. We will be back! Grazie Max, un abbraccio!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tilda0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place with ok italian food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Given the fantastic reviews we decided not to eat Thai this evening but go to Mr. Krabi. It was fine, but the pizza had too much cheese and was not quite like in Napoli :) But for Thailand, fine! The penne with pesto were also fine but not like in Italy. Place and owner are very nice though

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomgrammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sometimes you just stumble on the perfect place”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I just can't understand the popularity of 'all inclusive' package holidays. The greatest places are those you stumble across in far flung corners of the world. What's an Italian guy called Massimo doing running a restaurant in the Thia port of Krabi? And why is his food the best we have had so far in Thialand? Goodness knows but one thing is for sure, if you are in Krabi, you have to eat here. The perfect host, with insanely good food and great atmosphere.

You'll just have to try it for yourself :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr.KRAB-i also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing