We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 for a reason” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr.KRAB-i - CLOSED

Mr.KRAB-i
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CLOSED for HOLIDAY. A traditional Thai teak house offering cocktails and beer in a casual but yet vibrant atmosphere spinning quality lounge music with a Clubby vibe. The outdoor porch provides the right settings for a laid-back evening before moving on further sipping cocktails at the 14 meter bar counter and meeting loads of people. LOCATION: Central Chao Fha Road caught between Pak-Up Hostel and Joy Bar (opposite Loma Hotel). Certified " Clean Food - Good Taste" by the Ministry of Public Health.
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“#1 for a reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food here was absolutely superb. The Penang curry was delicious, really fresh tasting, and authentic. The menu is good, with some great Thai and Western favourites. Staff are great, really accommodating and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrKRAB-i, Manager at Mr.KRAB-i, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Wow....what a review Title!
Thanks for the nice company and review.

Ciao,
max & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    69
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxed meal with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stopped off here for a quick dinner after picking up my partner from the airport.

Nice, relaxed atmosphere with great friendly service from the owner (Massimo?).

Nice range of Italian and Thai dishes. We tried spaghetti carbonara and barracuda steak. The oven baked potatos with the steak were especially delicious. The rest of the food was good. Only small criticism, the spaghetti was almost cold when it came out.

Very reasonable price. Meal with two starters, two mains, beers and juice was only $25. Will definitely stop by again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank generalhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrKRAB-i, Manager at Mr.KRAB-i, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
What a nice surprise to have you back!

Many thanks for your review and I hope we have improved on that pasta !!
We hope to have you & your wife back soon.

Kind Regards,
Massimo & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on the off chance and after reading some reviews we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed, everything from the owner to the food was spectacular! If your in krabi you need to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Atherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very pleased I found this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I found this place as it was the closest to my hotel and it didn't disappoint. The welcome was warm and didn't feel forced or insincere. I was made to feel comfortable and everything felt very easy.

The food was delicious, I had the pad prik gang (or was it the pad pik gang? Even the owner confesses to confusing the two, which is understandable) and his love of the food shone through as it was delivered to my table.

It's not the cheapest in krabi, but not the most expensive either.

I would definitely recommend this place and will eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Well recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food & great service. We came here for dinner every night we stayed in Krabi. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik_Vad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr.KRAB-i also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing