We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, fun times”

Paddys restaurant & bar
Ranked #212 of 560 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Thai, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Huacachina, Peru
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food, fun times”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Friends recommended me to try Paddy's restaurant and I ended up eating there almost every night :) food is freshly cooked and super tasty, good choice of Western and Thai food. The owner Paddy is a nice guy - he is making the best strawberry and mango daiquiris on the island. Very friendly atmosphere. Definitely will come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and a happy place”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Easy go atmosphere, great place to eat at, and to enjoy the bar. The owner Paddy is great to hang out with. You start with dinner a steak, go for the strawberry daiquiri, fantastic. To top it out hanging out with Paddy on Phi Phi afterwards

Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
1 review
“Paddy's the life and soul of phi phi island”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We first was drawn to paddy's with a free pink slushy cocktail to entice us through the door with a free strawberry daiquiris. We ordered a mango mojito to take away. Cocktails are super cheap at 100Baht to take away and super strong. We sat down and Paddy introduced himself and his friends. He made us feel very at home and we ended up staying for a chat. Looking at the menu everything looked great and was perfect if you wanted some home comforting food. We promised to go back the next day and from then on we were SOLD!

We went back to Paddys every day for our daily take away cocktail and we stayed there a week. The food is great too. They have several selected thai dishes but the best part has to be the heart homey irish menu. After weeks and weeks of thai food, me and my mate were gagging for sausages and mash. This is the only place in thailand which we found that does proper tasty sausages (e.g. NOT A FRANKFURTER). We also destroyed a chocolate brownie sundae which pushed us well over the edge. Another thing you have to try is a Paddy's all day gut buster! Egg, sausages, bacon, beans, grilled tomatoes, hash brown, mushrooms and toast. A bit pricier then your average phi phi breakfast but every bite was worth every penny. The bread is homemade wholemeal (also hard to find in thailand) and you even get a mug of your favourite brew thrown in with it. Perfect hangover food and infact we did go back the morning before we left for another round and a couple of extra pounds to add on to our baggage. You have to try it!

Paddy himself is a tremendously friendly guy with great stories to tell. He could probably right he's own novel. He's happy to sit and have a drink and will make you feel at home. We had a lot of hilarious nights due to him and the rest of the staff who are just as friendly, and it was sad saying goodbye. Definitely go and visit and I'm sure you will grow just as attached as we did.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TannyPanache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Got gastroenteritis from here!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The food was actually super delicious but unfortunately I got really sick from here and ended up in hospital on a drip. Shame as I ended up missing the Full moon party!!

I ordered a vegetarian coconut curry and woke up the next day extremely sick, the hospital confirmed it's from the food or the water they cooked it in. It may of just been a one off and not saying you'd get it every time you eat here. I've heard a lot of people get sick from Phi Phi so must be common.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers on phi phi”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

All homemade great tasting food. Ate there pretty much ever day. Paddy himself is a awesome and welcoming guy. The other staff that worked there was super friendly. Drinks are cheap and tastey, had one of the best strawberry daiquiris there made with Real fruit !! Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddys restaurant & bar also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Paddys restaurant & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing