We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, charming place”
Review of Khaothong Terrace

Khaothong Terrace
Ranked #74 of 561 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: KhaoThong Terrace is a beautiful waterfront dinning and facing the panoramic view of the Andaman sea. There are surrounded by shady tree and set next to natural waterfall giving guests feel in touch of nature. The restaurant have delicious cooking for Thai and International cuisine. Cooking only take the freshest ingredients and freshly caught seafood for provide guests quality food.***Dear Customers, During green season(July untill 1st October 2013), we re closed on Monday and Tuesday weekly. Opening hour is from 11.00 to 21.30. Best Regards, Khaothong Terrace
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy food, charming place”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Very in love with this restaurant at fair price with clean food, good taste and very lovely team!

Looks like the resort is built and finished soon, look forwards for staying there once!

Helpful?
4 Thank hathaitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent view with OK food.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Before i start let just be clear that my mum is a Thai and i grew up eating thai food. So on a planned of very romantic dinner, we came to this restaurant for a dinner. The service was excellent. Its could not get any better with their smile and gesture, and motion and action. The view was magnificent. we went at 5pm local time and get the chance to see the sunset over dinner. Unforgettable. However, the food is not that great as i anticipated it would be. Some of the food are excellent but some taste a bit mediocre. The starter i order is grilled squid - great job done. you cannot get better than this and my partner order tom yum kung - this is great though not excellent. The main course - masamman curry for my partner and kheng ped for me just didnt work. i think the chef dont even cook kheng ped - well at least to my understanding of what kheng ped is gowing up eating them very often. Out of 5 the view is 5/5 but food is only 3/5. Though i must say great job done on service and restaurant design and the unbeatable view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin_IrelandMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“MUST GO!!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at tha lane bay villa for 11 days and we had few dinners at this restaurant. Food is excelent, service is shy but perfect, one of the best view of the Bay, prices very very correct, toilets and restaurant perfectly clean.
THE PLACE TO HAVE LUNCH OR DINNER.
we have a restaurant too in France and we really had a wonderful time in this place.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to friends and people who want to discover fresh thaï food cuisine.
Thank you all for making our stay inTha lane bay even more enjoyable. Certainly come back one day...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gazellemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonang, Krabi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbelievably slow”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant and there was only 1 other table seated. Lunchtime on a Sunday.
The food took 45 minutes to come out - we were informed after 40 minutes that the dish my son ordered was not available and can we choose something else!
Waiting staff are assigned to stand close to your table and stare at you in case you need anything. A bit intimidating.
Some of the hors d'oeuvres are clearly bought from Makro frozen - tasteless and greasy.
The seafood items are however good.
We have been a few times and this was the last. Such a shame for a restaurant with a great view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lost_farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic scenery fabulous foods”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I went there in April 2012, totally recommended for you guys great foods friendly people it was such a warm welcoming for me as i have never been to Krabi before. Best place to visit i'd say. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissachoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khaothong Terrace also viewed

Khao Thong, Krabi Town
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Khaothong Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing