We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, just make sure to book online as you'd definitely get charged more if you just turn up”
Review of Baifern Mansion

Baifern Mansion
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baifern Mansion
Ranked #198 of 318 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, using Krabi as a transit point. We checked the price of a fan room on booking.com before arriving and it was listed at 300B per night. However, we didn't book online as we thought we would get a better deal at the hotel. Upon arrival we were quoted 350B per night.

After discussing the price for a long time with a person behind the counter and showing them the booking.com price on our phone, they still refused to honor that price and asked to wait for the manager to come.

When the manager arrived she said she'd do the room for 300B but she explained to us that for every person who walks in off the street the price is 350B.

The location is convenient and quiet, close to Krabi town centre with its restaurants and bars and to the pier that boats to Railey beach leave from.

The room itself was clean and spacious with hot water shower. There is no breakfast served during the low season (despite the breakfast info sheet at the counter). They also offer tours and transfer however we'd recommend checking out some of the travel agents down the road for better deals (for example 'Yes I Can' travel just a 5 min walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent 1 night here before catching an early morning flight from Krabi airport. The hotel is conveniently located (10min walk from the night market) and the rooms are simple and clean. We didn't have air conditioning (just a fan which was adequate to keep us comfortable). The bed was so squeaky that it was hard to sleep as every time we moved it made a terrible noise, the toilet also made a weird sound after you flushed it but this didn't last too long. The staff were very friendly and they had a cheap self service breakfast which was just what we needed. for 400 Baht its a good option for a quick stop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pratchayaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank mumeen2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Alicja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Doppelzimmer mit Fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paaula30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank Varioustraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.0 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,901 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,170 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.0 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baifern Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baifern Mansion

Address: 24/2 Chao Fan Rd, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baifern Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Baifern Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baifern Mansion Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing