We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean stylish rooms and great location.”
Review of Hometel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hometel
Ranked #179 of 310 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
258 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“Clean stylish rooms and great location.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This small hotel is very centrally located right next to the main night market in downtown Krabi. I found it to be the perfect location for walking around town.

The rooms are nice and stylish with a "modern art" sort of feel to them. I got a deluxe room which was spacious, but I hear the smaller rooms are quite small. My room was clean, had good A/C, hot water, decent bed, and functional WiFi.

One quirk was that my room had no window, which made it feel kind of like a concrete dungeon (I like being able to see outside), however it also meant a very quiet room (which was a good thing). I looked at another room that had a window, which was nice, except that there was no mosquito screen on the window so I would of been hesitant to open it.

The staff were friendly and helpful. My first room had a broken shower head, so they promptly sent someone to fix it and gave me a different room so I wouldn't have to wait.

The hotel has a popular restaurant that looked good, but I didn't get a chance to eat there since I was drawn to the mecca of cheap food across the street at the night market.

Overall I would recommend this place. Every room is different, so keep that in mind. Also, this place gets booked full in advance, so extending your stay may not be possible (which was the case for me).

Room Tip: Every room is different in size and features. Some have windows and some do not. There are also so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn_Storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    15
    17
    11
See reviews for
14
55
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at hometel for 1 night in January and were very impressed.
We had a standard room with aircon. The room is very small, however it is brilliantly presented, exceptionally clean, the bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is lovely and big with a good shower.
Hometel cost around half the price of some of the other places we stayed at, and was a lot better than these places as well.
If you are looking for a budget hotel in the centre of Krabi Town, Hometel is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This is our 1st night here. So far, I really happy with this hotel. It is located centre of krabi town which is really make us easy to go everywhere in town by walking.
We take the standard room. It have no window but still have balkonies. Its still very good. The aircond is working. The bed is king size. Very clean air. The toilet has hot shower but the pressure for the hot shower are slow a bit. The toilet, room, bed, balkonies very clean.
For halal food, the nearest is only besides this hotel on the right side. Easy for me to order my food.
The free wifi coverage really good and it is fast.
Thats all from me. Bye!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arifafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Well located in Krabi town, right at the center. Very near the weekend night market and with many bus stops around. The food of the hotel's restaurant was very good.
However, our room on the first floor was very small and it could get very noisy due to proximity with the reception/restaurant floor.
Wi-fi in the rooms was good. Staff was friendly and even gave us free water bottles besides the complimentary ones offered when you check in.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was very small and it could get very noisy due to proximity with the rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beap_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked a delux room for a couple pounds more for 2 nights & it was a good size with a decent balcony. We went out for the day & when we came back in the evening we found quite a few insects (looked like ants) on the bed & we were not sure where they were coming from so we asked to change rooms. It was very late at night but they luckily had another smaller room that we moved in to. Neither room had a window, but they both had doors to balconies which would let light in if you left it open. The next day they had cleaned our original room for us to go back into but we stayed in the smaller one as it was less hassle than moving all our things again. Breakfast isn't included but they have a restaurant where it's worth buying food as it's nice, the room has a TV & the hotel is in a really good location, good value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is basic but delivered on all the important details for us.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the value is great and the location is very central. Staff are helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyHily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after a grungy few days in Railay, so maybe that attributes to why we loved it so much. But really this place is wonderful! We stayed in the medium sized room and had 2 balconies, one of which overlooked the day market and we could hear the weekend "Walking Street" market just 2 minutes down the street. The hotel is also near a sorng-ta-ou stop that goes to the Tiger Cave Temple (you might have to bargain for a lower price though if 50 THB one-way is too much for you like it was for us) as well as to other places. There is also an evening market by one of the piers just minutes away and a very early morning market the opposite direction. It seemed like no matter where we went in the town, which is very calm and welcoming, we somehow found Hometel in front of us.

The rooms themselves are clean, modern, and comfy. Beds are firm, but are in a lot of places here. The shower is hot, and the AC is a lifesaver after an adventurous day in the city heat. There is not a lot of "extra" furniture, like dressers and such but we enjoyed this feature for our short stay. Food wafted up the stairs from the kitchen each day, and even though we did not eat there much (with all those markets so close?) it smelled delicious! The staff is very friendly. We asked to use their phone to get a taxi for our next destination and they did it for us :)

Definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Third floor on the corner that faces West. Also, the building's bright orange/yellow color stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Krabi Riverview Hotel
Krabi Riverview Hotel
#105 of 303 in Krabi Town
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
May And Mark's House
May And Mark's House
#14 of 310 in Krabi Town
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apo Hotel
Apo Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pak Nam
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Krabi River View Hotel
Krabi River View Hotel
#132 of 310 in Krabi Town
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Just fine Krabi
Just fine Krabi
#3 of 27 in Pak Nam
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
The i Talay Room & Souvenir Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometel

Property: Hometel
Address: 7 Soi 10 Maharaj Rd. | Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 310 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hometel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hometel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing