We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$10
View deal
Agoda.com
$9
View deal
Trip.com
$10
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
33
48
18
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
48
18
17
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 127 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked a delux room for a couple pounds more for 2 nights & it was a good size with a decent balcony. We went out for the day & when we came back in the evening we found quite a few insects (looked like ants) on the bed & we were not sure where they were coming from so we asked to change rooms. It was very late at night but they luckily had another smaller room that we moved in to. Neither room had a window, but they both had doors to balconies which would let light in if you left it open. The next day they had cleaned our original room for us to go back into but we stayed in the smaller one as it was less hassle than moving all our things again. Breakfast isn't included but they have a restaurant where it's worth buying food as it's nice, the room has a TV & the hotel is in a really good location, good value for money!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is basic but delivered on all the important details for us.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the value is great and the location is very central. Staff are helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyHily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after a grungy few days in Railay, so maybe that attributes to why we loved it so much. But really this place is wonderful! We stayed in the medium sized room and had 2 balconies, one of which overlooked the day market and we could hear the weekend "Walking Street" market just 2 minutes down the street. The hotel is also near a sorng-ta-ou stop that goes to the Tiger Cave Temple (you might have to bargain for a lower price though if 50 THB one-way is too much for you like it was for us) as well as to other places. There is also an evening market by one of the piers just minutes away and a very early morning market the opposite direction. It seemed like no matter where we went in the town, which is very calm and welcoming, we somehow found Hometel in front of us.

The rooms themselves are clean, modern, and comfy. Beds are firm, but are in a lot of places here. The shower is hot, and the AC is a lifesaver after an adventurous day in the city heat. There is not a lot of "extra" furniture, like dressers and such but we enjoyed this feature for our short stay. Food wafted up the stairs from the kitchen each day, and even though we did not eat there much (with all those markets so close?) it smelled delicious! The staff is very friendly. We asked to use their phone to get a taxi for our next destination and they did it for us :)

Definitely recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Third floor on the corner that faces West. Also, the building's bright orange/yellow color stands out among the rest.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Recommended by our tour agent to stay in this hometel. The room and bathroom is very clean. Room design is modern and nice. Near the city night-market and located in center of the Krabi Town. The hotel service is very good. When we checked out, i left my smartphone in the room and just realized when i'm ready to boat to 4 island in Ao Nang. Tried to call the hometel and luckily they found my smartphone and keep it until i return back to Hometel after the 4island tour. Thanks Hometel!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews