We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Baan Nisarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baan Nisarine
Ranked #81 of 329 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights in the air con rooms, and found the whole guesthouse to be very clean, the rooms were comfortable and they staff were really friendly and helpful. The only slight downside was that the street dogs could be noisy sometimes at night but not really the hotels fault! All round great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypivett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week before moving on. The guesthouse was very clean and the rooms had good facilities, WIFI etc... The owners made me feel very welcome, i was ill for a while when staying here, they even drove me to the hospital, looked after me while i was there and made me feel right at home. Cant recommend this guesthouse and the owners enough!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named Gafiyah Guesthouse )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We booked our stay here with Agoda.com for 3 nights. With only 8 rooms available, this is the best guesthouse in terms of the facilities, friendliness, cleanliness and cheapest. Also available is WI-FI for guest!. You can also get them to ready you a simple breakfast at 90bth. The owner of this guesthouse (Mr. Halim) is a muslim and he is very friendly and very knowledgable. Tea and coffee is free flow through out the day but even that we had no time to appreciate it as our time are filled with activities suggested by them. Being a newly open guesthouse (late Oct 2011) this is a MUST stay guesthouse for any traveler especially if you don't mind walking up the stairs.

Thank you very much Mr. Halim for making our vacation a memorable one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzmmcgyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights before travelling to Koh Lanta and we really enjoyed our stay. It's cheap, clean and simple. We had an ac double room, with a table, tv, mirror and bathroom with hot shower. The staff is very helpfull and are more than willing to book further accomodation, ferry/bus tickets or whatever. They also know some of the owners of the hotels on the islands so if you book accomodation through them before you leave they might be able to get you a discount.
Nothing to complain about here!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named Gafiyah Guesthouse )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Earlier on our trip we had stayed at fairly expensive hotels, and we didn't know what to except about this place. The price was very low compared to our earlier accommodations so we were maybe afraid that it would not be so good. But that wasn't the case. The rooms were clean, toilets clean and AC worked fine. But what really made an impression to us was the staff. They were very helpful with everything you could ask for, restaurants, motorcycle, they gladly helped. They made us feel welcomed and like home. Free coffee and tea was also supplied. It was located just a block away from the krabi "night market", pretty much in city center.

All in all, a real good value for money with a homey atmosphere. Will definately stay a couple nights there if i visit krabi again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We weren’t expecting much of Krabi since we were arriving late (from Bangkok) and just staying for one night as a jumping off point before heading to Koh Lanta the next morning. However, we ended up having a GREAT experience thanks to this Guesthouse, which incidentally was our first hotel experience in Thailand and gave us a really good feeling about the hospitality of the people here.

First, when we booked online we almost immediately received a friendly welcoming email from Anchana, thanking us for our reservation and offering her assistance with anything. We booked a taxi pick up from the airport for our arrival through her and also ferry tickets to Koh Lanta, all over email. She was very responsive and helpful. When we arrived at the Guesthouse we felt so welcome, even though the place is set up like a hotel it feels like you’re in someone’s comfortable home. We had a double room with a fan, which was quite stuffy since it had no windows and it was a warm night (but they do have A/C rooms as well). We were sharing a bathroom down the hall which was fine and very clean and convenient. All in all basic accommodations but what made the place stand out was the owners. They were so friendly and helpful and lent us an umbrella the first night when we walked out to get dinner (just in case it rained) and they made us a delicious breakfast in the morning for a small fee (eggs, toast, fruit and some yummy local sweet rice thing in banana leaves and unlimited free coffee). The wifi was strong and fast too. Again, Krabi wasn’t even our destination really, but we still were sad to leave the Guesthouse and the warm hospitality that we received there. Highly recommended as a jumping off point or a base for travels in the area. Oh, and the hotel is really well located in terms of what is close to it...stores, 7-Eleven, ATMs, night market, restaurants, all within a few minutes walk. It was a great way to kick off our Thailand trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thank you for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to modifications,what you see and we would make it even better

Please welcome back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights to relax and plan our route around the islands. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who both speak English and helped us arrange onward transport and a boat day trip. Our room was clean, very large and had a comfortable double bed, aircon, tv, fast wireless internet connection, bathroom with shower (approx £10/night). The location is good, just round the corner from the night market where you can buy really cheap meals, and walking distance to all the other shops where you can buy anything you need. ATMs are just down the road. Bars and nice restaurants 10mins walk south towards the tourist office. There was no breakfast included in the price, but we were kindly given a tasty Thai breakfast parcel of rice and sweet fruit, as a gift from our hosts. Free tea and coffee available all day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaulWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytrip2517, Owner at Baan Nisarine, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam

Greeting from me and hope you are well

Thank you very for your stay with us and to thanks for your comments about us and we will not hesitate to treat it well ,what you see and we would make it even better.

We are please to welcome you stay back again and have a nice day.

Anchana

Baan Nisarine

(Formerly named from Gafiyah Guesthouse = http://bannnisarinepromotion.blogspot.com/ )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
11.7 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.6 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,243 reviews
6.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
4.3 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
293 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nisarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nisarine

Address: 98/1 Maharaj Rd | T. Pak Num, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Baan Gafiyah)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $26 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Nisarine 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Nisarine at Krabi town nearby night Market and 3 minute and Morning Narket just 2 minutewalk to it 4 minute Walking street Located in Krabi, Bann Nisarine is a 15minute drive from Krabi Air port and 15 minute to Ao nang Beach . Offering rooms with shared or private bathrooms, it features a tour desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The rooms are simply furnished, and equipped with either a fan or air conditioning. Each room has a wardrobe and a small dressing table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Baan Nisarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Nisarine Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing