We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful thai meal, one of the best 👌👌”

Chalita Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 801 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chalita Cafe Restaurant is a family business located in a thai cozy wooden house where you will feel like home. CLOSED ON SUNDAY.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant, great atmosphere, friendly staff. One of the best meals so far on our travels, perfect portion size, great prices, the massaman curry and pepper/garlic prawns were absolutely delicious. We definitely weren't disappointed and highly recommend to anyone visiting krabi town, 5* +

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank MeganHall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 686 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

We enjoyed Chalita Cafe so much that we ate here twice in our 1 Day, 1 Night stay in Krabi Town. The curries, fried rice, and spicy salads were on point. Cheap prices and easy vibe. Beer was cold, too. Highly recommend. We promise you will not be disappointed. Also, the night market is right around the corner which proved for a nice desert or night cap after this great meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MiMo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, good value and very tasty. I paid 100baht for a curry and rice 2 nights in a row. Staff are attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank RobinBlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Super delicious food and very friendly staff. The place is with a super nice armosphere :) Definitely come!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LoveTravel553038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Picked this restaurant based on reviews and convenient location. Four of us ordered 3 appetizer dishes and 4 mains, all Thai food. A bit too much tuned for western tourists. Sweet chili dip from a bottle on two appetizers. Hardly any on chili on Laarb Kai. Only Penang Curry was excellent. Good food but nothing special. Service was good and quick and the restaurant itself is pleasant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Niko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gian_62ter, Owner at Chalita Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

...sweet chili dip from a bottle. What's the problem ?
We serve also ketchup from the bottle. Is it a mistake ?
...hardly any on chili Laab kai. Next time ask for more chili to put on it, it is free.
...good food but nothing special. Ok, this is your opinion but I would like to know what you mean for SPECIAL.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalita Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Chalita Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing