We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice around”

Chalita Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 771 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chalita Cafe Restaurant is a family business located in a thai cozy wooden house where you will feel like home. CLOSED ON SUNDAY.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Krabi town for a few days and tried many (pretty bad) restaurants and this was finally a decent meal. We mostly had fried rice and Thai stir fry in other places but here we both had burgers and fries thinking maybe Krabi town is a place the western food might be better? I can't say if it's true everywhere, but our burgers were juicy with homemade pickles and toasted buns. They weren't the best burgers ever but this place has great prices and the ambiance was very laid back, but still nice. Some other customers had some tasty looking pad Thai as well. We devoured the burgers after two days of painfully mediocre food at the neighboring restaurants and will probably be back to Chalita while here.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank oceansofella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 735 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016

A great little restaurant with both good Thai and western food. Very good value for money and great pasta and Thai coconut curry.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisbeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This evening we were here and the food was delightful! The staff was very kind and helpful and it looked like they really enjoy running this place. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ingridt976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I visited Krabi for a couple nights and therein visited Phuket - but we were so addicted to the delicious wine & bruschetta from Charlita's, we came back! The owners are extremely friendly and personable and made us feel right at home.
We've literally ate dinner here for the last 3 nights straight and are so sad to be leaving tomorrow!
Could not recommend this place more!!
From the wine, to the bruschetta, to their delicious salads and steamed seafood = top notch!
YOU MUST GO!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Kmilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food with a wide ranging selection of Thai and Italian choices. All very good value. Restaurant itself has excellent decor and a wonderful ambience. We went both nights we were in Krabi. No need to go anywhere else!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalita Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Chalita Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.