We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the side heart of Krabi town”

Chalita Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 564 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chalita Cafe Restaurant is a family business located in a thai cozy wooden house where you will feel like home. CLOSED ON SUNDAY.
LA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little gem in the side heart of Krabi town”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great food, and an equally good atmosphere. Small place owned by local Chalita and her Italian husband Giancarlo. The pizza is of course Italian quality, and Chalita's local dishes are great. As I said, its small with an inside area, and open French doors to the small outdoor patio. Not quite in the center of town, but in a very hip little area brewing along the center.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    77
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Province, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and people”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Chalita is a cute little restaurant in Krabi town. If you stay at Pak-up hostel, Chalita is literally right across the street so that's convenient. We went back every day for lunch and dinner (not open for breakfast) and it was consistently good, clean and had decent wine!
The owner is also very nice. German I believe. Once we forgot our water (still sealed) and went back the next day he had refrigerated it and given it back to us. Super nice. Although not a huge fan of Krabi town, I would definitely recommend Chalita Cafe and Restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Girlbetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Thailand”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best meal we had not only in krabi but also in Thailand. Fresh and like having a home cooked meal. I would come back every night till I leave this island :-) the owner is also very friendly and helpful. Bravo !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MisoDimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in Krabi!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This restaurant is definitely number one for a reason. Delicious fresh food which was excellent value for money. We had the lemon steamed fish and it had to be the best fish I had eaten in Thailand. The staff are attentive and the atmosphere was nice and relaxing. Just what you want when on holiday. We stumbled across this restaurant by accident but so pleased we did! Definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nlt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Really best restaurant in Krabi and in the region would say. You eat fresh and very tasty food and the owner always there to help you. Relaxing music in the background. Will definitely come back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalita Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Chalita Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing