We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local find”

Chalita Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 565 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chalita Cafe Restaurant is a family business located in a thai cozy wooden house where you will feel like home. CLOSED ON SUNDAY.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local find”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great comfortable little bar serving authentic local handmade dished- homemade spring rolls and tempura prawns were both generous fresh and tasty. But also serves per European dishes we didnt try. Staff are attentive friendly and professional and music is laid back and classy. All in all a wonderful place t while away the afternoon waiting for the night markets to open. And the wifi is free and fast, allowing us to book ahead and keep up to date with our travel plans.

An essential pit stop destination

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    77
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

A very nice place,
We stay 4 days in Krabi and eat 3 time.
Excellent restaurant in Krabi.
Enjoy this place.

Helpful?
Thank Tiltil62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great atmosphere! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Okay, so I just got back from having dinner at this restaurant and the first thing I had to do was go on Tripadvisor to make sure to give a great review (and I never review here normally). The food was just absolutely amazing :). We have been travelling for months now and across different countries and this was one of our favourite dinners so far. I had the barracuda fish burger and my bf had the Pha nang curry. Both were delicious! The pizza also looked great and we'll for sure be back again tomorrow to try some more things on the menu. Really nice decorations and interior and very friendly staff and owner, plus very reasonable prices. Just lovely :). Make sure to go!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food & Service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This would be our favourite place to eat when we are in Krabi and are never disappointed. Great atmosphere as the restaurant is located in a beautiful old wooden shop house building. The menu is very comprehensive, and Gian Carlo and Charlita are fantastic hosts, the Singapore slings are the best.
Hopefully we will be back again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Couldn't get enough of The Chalita”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Ate here 7 out of the 8 nights we stayed in Krabi. The price is just right and the atmosphere is great. The food is freshly prepared so takes a while, but its totally worth it. We never ordered drinks and our bill was not large, but we were never put under pressure to buy more, we always felt welcome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkladyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalita Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Chalita Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing