We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Baan Pulaoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Pulaoon
Ranked #124 of 337 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The location was good, (5 min walk to the restaurants and other shops. the walk is down a straight road so its hard to get lost.) the room was clean and the lady who owned the hotel was nice and friendly. Booking ferry tickets with her to go to other islands eg phi phi meant a discount and transport from your doorstep. They were booked out so we couldn't extend our stay here and we were pretty bummed about that. and i think she gave us a free room upgrade, so the room we got was really big, clean and had a nice view. basically its worth your money. stay here. oh, AND THEY CAN GIVE YOU MASSAGES IN YOUR ROOM HOMG.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aletheia_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I spend four very enjoyable days here. On our first meeting with the hotel owner we where blown away by her kindness. Our room was spacious, very clean had a balcony with a decent view of the sea, had a big bathroom with a shower/bath with warm, hot water. Beds where very comfortable and we sleeped like babies the four nights we stayed.Breakfast was included and you got a selection of food to choose from and a big plate of fruit which was delicious. The hotel itself is located about 10 minutes from the beach by walking. You are spoiled for choice for restaurants and if you want a good hard massage the masseuse next door to the hotel is rather excellent. The main reason we enjoyed this hotel was the owner. She made a great effort in helping us with tours, she Always greeted us pleasantly and the service she and the staff provided was one of the best I've had in se Asia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gkm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hidden hotel along the road. Near 7-11, can have the breakfast there. Opposite massage center also nice. Quiet and comfort room, huge bed and room. Lovely and humorous lady boss who can speak English well and willing to help if u got any questions or doubts. U may walk through all the shops and stalls along the busiest street there but need 10-15 mins walking distance to Ao Nang beach. Worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days. Price of the room is reasonable.
Room is big, very clean, quite and comfortable. the staffs is very friendly, will try their best to help us up.
Wi-Fi access is very fast.
besides that, this guest house is near to food stall, near to 7-11, but around 10 minutes walking distance to beach.
anyway, it is valuable and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noob1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, we arrived well before check in time but they had no problem, thy asked us to drop off our bags in the room and give them 20 minutes to put in the extra bed we had requested. The extra bed was the bet we have had so far travelling, usually they are tiny with a sponge on a hard board, but here they are a good size with a proper mattress. The staff are all lovely and help with any questions you have, and will help you book any trips you may want to do. The location was great just a short walk to all the restaurants and the beach. All in all it was a great, good value guesthouse and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I made a last minute reservation and stayed here for four nights and was very impressed. The rooms are comfortable with good a/c and wifi. My room was in the back and had a private balcony which I loved. It's not super luxury, but I found it to be clean and very comfortable. I cannot remember the name of the owner, but she was wonderful and very helpful, giving me great information on how to get around, things to do, etc. I didn't eat breakfast there, but there are a number of really good carts in the street close by including a Muslim lady who made great fried chicken and a Thai couple who made amazing Pad Thai and other dishes. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach past many shops and restaurants. However, there are tuk-tuks everywhere if you don't want to walk. I loved my stay here and recommend Baan Pulaoon.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Im really happy with my decision to spend 4 nights in this guesthouse.
The room i've got was big, with a really big and confy bed and clean. Was located on the fourth floor, but from the street side a bit of noise was coming.
The Wi Fi was really fast but the A/C a bit noisy. Breakfast in the morning was very poor,
The location it's good, on the main street, close to shops, restaurant and 10 min walk from the piera and beach.
The staff (owner) was a lady very, very , very friendly and helpful!!!!
The hotel it's providing a good service fro his value.
MAybe not recomend for peoples with high expectations.

Room Tip: Not street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lele85Venezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
6.8 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
6.8 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,267 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,979 reviews
8.1 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pulaoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pulaoon

Address: 420 Moo 2 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $27 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Pulaoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baan Pulaoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pulaoon Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing