We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, ideal location for a short stay!”
Review of Baan Pulaoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Pulaoon
Ranked #86 of 308 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, ideal location for a short stay!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my hubby finished our trip here which should have only been 3 nights but we cancelled our other hotel that we had booked in krabi town and stayed here for an extra night before our flight back to Bangkok. Good location, 10 min walk to beachfront. It's basic so good for a few nights but it is clean, so friendly, quiet, nice views. Just perfect for what we needed, great value for money and I would definitely recommend. Only issue for me was that we were on the 3rd floor and there was no lift, also the shower curtain doesn't do the job as it's not fixed on properly but being very picky here!
Just to also add that the manager was a lovely lady and very helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
25
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a terrific stay at Baan Pulaoon!
We desperately needed to find a place to stay & randomly wondered in Bann Pulaoon, the lady at reception who is also the owner welcomed us with open arms, she has been so friendly & helpful throughout our stay. Originally the price was 1500baht p/n for the superior room but she gave it to us for 1000 baht p/n for 2 people & upgraded us to the deluxe room!
The room was open, good vibe, very clean. We arrived before the check in time, while the cleaners were still doing our room, the cleaners apologized even though we were early & took our bags to the room.
We also booked a tour through the hotel, they gave it to us 400baht cheaper due to commission. The hotel restaurant is pretty good, there is one right next door with cheaper prices though, we also rented a motorbike next door for 200 baht for a day, no gimmicks they were very friendly. Location isn't the best view wise but it is close to most things, 7/11 1 min walk away & town is about 10-15mins walk away. We also booked a VIP bus to Bangkok through the hotel 700baht overnight for the bus to pick us up from the hotel, while we waited for the bus they insisted we leave our heavy backpacks there even after checkout so we wouldn't have to carry them! Fantastic place with wonderful people willing to not only give the best customer service skills but to also have a friendly chat & share a joke. Would defiently recommend Baan pulaoon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teyabf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Other reviews are quite truthful, we could testify that and will not repeat anything here (e.g. noisy but managable for sleeping). It is being managed by a Dutch and Thai couple. Facilities are simple, basic but clean. The lady manager recommended her friend who organizes kayak trips. I think the half day morning trip was good enough as the afternoon time is spent in swimming in a refreshing pond (not a pool though) which is nice but not special. I'd return there for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights in the 3 person room (it was the only remaining when we walked in). We were shown the room first and received a slightly lower price simply for asking. It was reasonable for the high season and the place looked nicer than most others we saw on the main strip.
We were happy with the room, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. Wifi worked well and we could use Skype and FaceTime easily. Warm shower, safe, free water and a kettle (we bought instant coffee from the 7-11). We did not eat there so cannot comment but the restaurant across the street and down 20 metres was delicious and cheap. We were on the 4th floor but didn't find the walk difficult. We were street facing but were not kept awake by noise at night. Our towels were changed daily and the room was tidied. 10 minute walk to the beach.
We got our laundry done, price was inline with other places in the area. A couple of my items came back a bit battered from the industrial dryer - broken zipper on sweater and broken bra straps, but nothing too serious.
The woman on the front desk was very friendly. She gave us maps, boat details and she booked our bus to the airport on the public shuttle which was 150 baht pp. The bus picked us up out front and collected the ticket she gave us. A bit less than 1hr to Krabi airport.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights.To the beach 10 minutes walk. But we found straight way to the beach.Hotel is in main street, so outside is quiet noisy.
Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.
One thing disturbed: near is big muslim mosque, so they began prayng in the very early morning and we heared this in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms always kept clean. Friendly staff. Friendly owner, welcomed us on the first day. Wife was also present to send us off. Bung for the buck hotel. I highly recommend this hotel m m ...................................................

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed two nights a Baan Puloon, our room cost just £12. In our room we had a tv, air-con, fridge, bathroom (yes a proper bath!), safe, tea coffee making stuff and a nice front facing balcony with a great view. As we entered the room for the first time we were greeted with towel which had been folded into the shape of elephants. The room was very clean and tidy. The only drawback here is that there is no lift, we were on the fourth floor (top), the stairs could be difficult of some people. The staff were very helpful and arranged our transfer to Krabi airport. The guesthouse is about ten to fifteen minutes walk to the beach. There are many bars and restaurants very close by. I would defiantly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on a lower floor if you can't do too many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
11.5 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,820 reviews
10.9 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
9.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
11.2 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pulaoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pulaoon

Property: Baan Pulaoon
Address: 420 Moo 2 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Pulaoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Baan Pulaoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pulaoon Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing