We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central and well run”
Review of Orange Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Tree House
Ranked #85 of 318 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Orange Tree House was simple, clean and well managed.. The room was a decent size. The position is in the centre of town

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stromulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

I spent several nights here in July last year, and was really impressed by the standards. Our room was large, very clean, and finished to a high quality. There was free wi-fi and a light breakfast of toast, fresh fruit, juice, tea and coffee. The location was great, as the night market was located right in front of the hotel. However, there was no noise from it that caused us a problem. Krabi can be easily navigated on foot, and for attractions further afield, a taxi can be flagged down.
The room was decorated very well and made us feel like we were in a much more expensive place. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johealy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Location is excellent and KRABI WALKING STREET (Night market) is just right in front of the hotel. Room is clean, spacious and have FREE Wi-fi. Staff are friendly and very attentive. It is beyond our expectation for the amount that we were paying. I will definitely come back for my next holiday in Krabi.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After coming in from Phi Phi I thought that this place would be similar, but I was pleasantly surprised! The room was large and very clean, free wifi available from the room. Plenty of space even with an extra bed. Located in the centre of Krabi walking streets close to the night markets, its a great location for exploring Krabi town. If you wish to travel further out of Krabi, the front desk can arrange a taxi to Ao Nang beach (15 min drive) at a moments notice.
A full spread for breakfast is not provided but I was pleasantly surprised that they offer free coffee, tea, ovaltine, juice, toast and fruit in the lobby from 7.30 to 10.30 in the morning. If you fancy a heavier meal, local food is plentiful in the area, and very cheap.
Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Excellent value for money. Would go again is travelling through Krabi. Hotel is about 20 minutes from Krabi airport so it makes it very convenient for travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I have been in Thailand a month, and this was the most comfortable, nicest room we've had and at a great price! The room was very clean, everything worked, the beds were comfortable, and it's a great location for walking around Krabi town. Free wifi in the rooms and a simple coffee, tea and juice in the mornings were a nice addition. We only stayed one night as we were just passing through on our way to Tonsai, but we would have stayed more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel located in the center of Krabi Walking street, You can taste the foods by walking in front of the hotel.

Room quality is acceptable for the offered price.
There are no breakfast provided but the hotel have bread & tea for your morning meal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleverKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Clean, Friendly, Close to the Airport and very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dowzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Orange Tree House
Orange Tree House
#37 of 144 in Ao Nang
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.0 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.0 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,170 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree House

Address: 12 Pruksa-Uthit Road | Paknam, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range: $19 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Orange Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing