We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best room we've had in Thailand at a great price”
Review of Orange Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Tree House
Ranked #76 of 301 Krabi Town B&B and Inns
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best room we've had in Thailand at a great price”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I have been in Thailand a month, and this was the most comfortable, nicest room we've had and at a great price! The room was very clean, everything worked, the beds were comfortable, and it's a great location for walking around Krabi town. Free wifi in the rooms and a simple coffee, tea and juice in the mornings were a nice addition. We only stayed one night as we were just passing through on our way to Tonsai, but we would have stayed more.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    58
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
53
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel located in the center of Krabi Walking street, You can taste the foods by walking in front of the hotel.

Room quality is acceptable for the offered price.
There are no breakfast provided but the hotel have bread & tea for your morning meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleverKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Clean, Friendly, Close to the Airport and very good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dowzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

There are lots of super cheap places in Krabi, but if you want something a bit nicer, come here!

The room and bathroom was immaculate, with nice beds and pillows. Free water and cheap beer in your minibar. Free toast and coffee to get you to some nearby noodles.

The nightmarket is literally on the doorstep and is great fun. It is pretty loud in the hotel while the night market is going, but they shut down by around 10pm.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here while enroute to Ko Lanta for one night. We thought it was just a run of the mill cheap/budget B&B type place, but were pleasantly surprised by how well it was run and the standard on offer for what we were paying. Rooms were very well equiped and maintained. The service was very friendly and helpful, they also helped provide assistance for our onward travel arrangements. Turned out to be a very relaxing one night stop over, but would have gladly stayed on for another night or 2 if need be. If travelling back to Thailand and that area again we would happily return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossd1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My wife and I stay here every time we go to Krabi (live in Phuket so often head to Krabi for a change of scenery). Orange Tree is a well maintained, mid priced option if you want to stay in Krabi town and not near the beaches. All rooms are clean and spacious, with great decor done on a small budget.
There is a weekend market right outside on a Friday and Saturday night, so can be a little noisy early evening but super handy to walk out the door and look around or just have a beer and some food.
We haven't stayed in any other places, so not sure how it compares to other B & Bs but so far we have be very happy with the place, staff and location.

Room Tip: Rent a motorbike and go for a ride around the local countryside, it's stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CornishCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

When you are staying in Aonang you can easily tire of the overpriced food and goods in the shops. Its cheap to take the "shared taxi" to Krabi town for only 50 THB or 60THB at night. To explore Krabi Town I would recommend a short stay at the Orange Tree House. Staff are friendly, rooms are so clean with modern bathroom and location is great for the weekend Walking Street Market. Its right outside and the choice of food is very good. The breakfast at the Orange Tree House is basic coffee bread and bananas but when this accommodation is so cheap you can't even fault this! If still hungry try visiting the morning market in Krabi town -get there early to see it at its best. Would definately stay again at Orange Tree House if ever back in Krabi Town. I wouldn't suggest more than 1 or 2 nights in the town as this is more than enough time to check it all out. Rooms are airconditioned with mini bar fridge - just don't expect a room with a view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Visitor330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orange Tree House
Orange Tree House
#33 of 137 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Andaman Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baan Sabaidee Guest House
Baan Sabaidee Guest House
#31 of 301 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Whale Express
Sleep Whale Express
#12 of 301 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Whale Hotel
Sleep Whale Hotel
#81 of 301 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree House

Property: Orange Tree House
Address: 12 Pruksa-Uthit Road | Paknam, Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Krabi Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Orange Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing