We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best Thai food in Krabi”
Review of Ruen Mai - CLOSED

Ruen Mai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Thai food in Krabi”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The food was exquisite and just what we needed for foodies in our party who were sick of the usual phad thai, pizza combo found in Ao Nang.

It's not easy to get there though, but once u are, it's worth it.

The servers speak english and they have a menu in english. I would recommend you order the server's suggestions, we did so and loved all the dishes.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank whimsicalbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“very nice place, the best food”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

love the ambience when we had dinner there. Lots of trees, very nicely lit, superb bathroom made of bamboo!! amazing design!

food wise, it's one of the best we had while staying in Krabi that we had to go there again for dinner. we ordered the mango salad and they're very generous with cashewnuts!! that and everything else tastes so good you just can't forget it.

Cost wise it might be on the higher side compared to roadside stalls, but it's very2 affordable.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I visited Krabi on StarCruise Libra back in July and we had lunch at Ruen Mai. Our group of 4 persons had 6 dishes with rice as well as a fruit platter. I would definitely go back if I visit Krabi again and I would recommend this restaurant to any travellers visiting Krabi. Food is excellent, ambience good and unique and service by restaurant staffs good.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Total quality. Fantastic food in a quality location.”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The food & service from this restaurant is first class.
Evenings are very busy & best to book.
Lunchtime is busy but if you are early enough it is no problem to get a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wannagoawaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE AND EXCELLENT THAI FOOD”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

One of the best thai restaurant in Krabi. The food is excellent and there is a really nice atmosphere in a garden.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amigau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruen Mai also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Pak Nam, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing