We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buonissimo”
Review of Viva Restaurant

Viva Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 564 Restaurants in Krabi Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“buonissimo”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

i used to come to Viva very often while living in Krabi many years ago. After nearly 15 years i was so happy to meet Renato (the owner). Still it is an exellent Italian place like it used to be. Food is fantastic with a great ambiente, best homemade pasta ever. Try the Ravioli creamsauce, strongly recommended, buonissimo

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    75
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best Italian in Krabi”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

It was far the best Italian dinner I had since along time. Very delicious Cheese Pizza and tasty Greek Salad, Viva is a great place with good service, thank you Renato and Nut, I will be back with my wife for sure on my next visit in Krabi, hopefully very soon

Helpful?
Thank Ratchanee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krabi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the first time and certainly not the last time !”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Each time I go to Krabi Town I have dinner at Viva ! In the middle of Krabi town so very accesable from all mayor town Hotels.
Again and again warm welcoming by the owners Renato and Nut.
Food to die for! Home made pastas such as Raviolis and crunchy Four Cheese Pizza. All their imported cold cuts are very afforable in price.
I stop now, getting hungry again. Viva keep on the same job. I'll be back .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwaKrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Homade Cuisine”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had very good food again at Viva krabi . Our host Khun Renato and Miss Nut welcomed us with their usual charm. I had a great Rib Eye cooked to perfection. And my husband his regular homemade Raviolis. His says "out of this world". Go to Viva Krabi TOWN , you want regret it!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kannapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A slice of Italy in a Thai resort city”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The aroma of olive oil and garlic greet you when the server brings your bruschetta . The house wine is a great value . The pizza crust delicious . The Italian sauce is authentic and masterfully covers the pizza and pasta dishes. The price is comparable to everyday thai food. Be like me and eat there everyday. You won't regret it ! Dave from USA

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave737NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Restaurant also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Viva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing