We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
J2B Beach Bungalows
Ranked #184 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you're after seclusion to get away from the hustle and bustle of other Thai resorts then this place is perfect. The scenery is out of this world and the beach is untouched. We pretty much got the beach to ourselves during our stay, mainly because its low season, but it'll be no different during high season as there are very few other resorts along the same stretch of sand. I'm surprised to have read some complaints here about having to get the longtail boat over the canal. We loved it! And you always get a good laugh from the boat driver. They won't sail you back over any time after 6pm.. which is understandable as it is pitch black by then and they don't want to be crashing into any rocks. But in all honesty you can do everything you need to do in Ao Nang (the nearest mainstream tourist resort) in a few hours. Also don't worry about the electricity being off during the day - you'll realise you won't need it. Plus it gets you out and about - which is what you should be doing in Thailand anyway!

Also Rob and Tan were awesome with us. Went out their way so many times to make our stay a great experience. They can also book really good trips for you and they don't rip you off. I recommend the 4 islands longtail boat trip :-) the bungalows are also on the same grounds for a baby elephant show. Bet you've never seen an elephant throw darts ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanThePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for J2B Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We booked the 2 bedroom beach bungalow at J2B after reading the reviews on here. To be honest they give a good insight to the place.
The beach is beautiful and because of the shallow incline you can walk out about a km at low tide. The walk was fantastic and with my daughter finding some spectacular shells, and us not seeing another person for 45 minutes of beachcombing, it was something I've never experienced before.
Rob and his wife Taan were extremely hospitable and helpful. They even arranged the hotel we moved to for us and got us a great discount.
The trade off is highlighted by the owners, and is the fact that there is no power during the day, and only cold showers at all times.
If you take there points into consideration then this place will be an ideal secluded retreat at an extremely affordable price.

Room Tip: Beachfront Bungalows for the magnificent views
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBannys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Amazing and beautiful wild and quiet place in Krabi! I was so happy to be there!
I had swimming at the night time there and water was so SHINING! So many lights around me in the water! And so many stars at the night sky! It was amazing! I will never forget that!
Friendly, kind and gentle staff and so good prices. Thanks to Rob and Tan.
Now I'm in China. But I'll be back!! ;-)
LEO.
leosolarmusic@gmail.com
leosolarmusic.com

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoSolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

A great place to relax and do nothing but mooch around, take in the views, swim, walk, eat and drink. We only stayed 2 nights but would definately go back again. Rob was brilliant - loved his blunt but helpful approach and the food was fantastic (particularly the massaman curry). We didnt even move away from the resort even though there are bars and restaurants only 10 mins away. The lack of noise was perfect.Amazed to hear a review saying they were dissapointed they had to pay 50 Bhat to get over to J2B from the mainland - I loved the crossing, it made us feel we had our own private island and didnt exactly break the bank. The place is basic and rustic but who needs a flash bungalow when the location is so perfect,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Access via a longtail boat from Nopparatthara pier or take a taxi - you will need to walk the last hundred metres or so along the beach as the road doesn't go right to the guesthouse. This should already tell you that J2B is not going to be particularly lively, and you're not going to have the a/c or hot water you might find in other places closer to a main road...
The bungalows were not that great, and were a bit overpriced in my opinion. But the location is lovely - a pretty beach, horizon dotted with limestone islands, and fairly convenient for Ao Nang if you like to be near to the tourist scene, and you're ok jumping in and out of longtail boats!
What stood out the most was the food; it was consistently good, and was probably the best food we had in 3 weeks in Thailand. It was by no means fast food - it was freshly made to order - but we weren't in any rush.
The sea water was not very clear - but at night we swam in the phosphorescence!! If you like sparkly clear water you need to go considerably further from this part of the mainland...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qlizgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

spent 2 nights at j2b only wished i found it earlier in my month in thai the perfect place to get away from the modern world and totally relax no noise tv papers etc just excellent food beautiful beach friendly staff definitly will visit again thank you rob and tan

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent value for money . Rob was especially good at cocktails

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krabi Town hotels
10.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
380 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#30 of 109 in Ao Nang
240 reviews
9.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
832 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pan Beach Bungalows
Pan Beach Bungalows
#83 of 326 in Krabi Town
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bonhomie Beach Cottages
Bonhomie Beach Cottages
#123 of 326 in Krabi Town
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J2B Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J2B Beach Bungalows

Address: Ban Klong Heng, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Krabi Town
Price Range: $20 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — J2B Beach Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 beach bungalows set in spacious gardens absolute beachfront location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your J2B Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
j2b Beach Bungalows Hotel Krabi Town
J2B Beach Bungalows Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing